Marketing and Advertising
Census Demographic & Business Stats
-
American Community Survey (U.S. Census Bureau)
Updated yearly. Provides age, race, income, labor force, commute time to work, home value, and other important data. -
American FactFinder (U.S. Census Bureau)
The primary source for Census data.
- Address Selection: Enter an address to find out the state, county, county subdivison, census tract, block, voting district, place, congressional district, and state legislative district that contain that address.
- Economic Census
Provides direct entry to the data sets.
- Selected annual economic surveys
Annual Survey of Manufactures, Geographic Area Statistics, Value of Product Shipments.
- Place Name Selection: Enter a type of place (census tract, voting district, etc.) and a place name to retrieve census data for that place.
- Map Selection: Find census data by clicking on a U.S. map. -
Business & Industry Page (U.S. Census Bureau)
Links to all business data sets and reference materials. -
Business Data You Can Use (U.S. Census Bureau)
Detailed 2007 national industry data are now available for all industries. 2007 data for local areas in selected states are now being published. State and local area data will be complete in Aug 2010. -
Census - Statistics (UNT Libraries' Government Information Connection subject guide)
Furnishes additional census materials not on this list, including a wide variety of population reports and statistics. -
Census 2010 Homepage (U.S. Census Bureau)
Information about the age, sex, race, ethnicity, relationship, and housing tenure of the Nation's population. -
County Business Patterns (U.S. Census Bureau)
Annual information about establishments with paid employees: number of locations, employment, and payroll, by industry and by size, for the U.S. states, metro areas, counties, and zip codes. -
Current Population Survey (U.S. Census Bureau)
Population estimates include employment, unemployment, earnings, hours at work, and other indicators, available by a variety of demographic characteristics. -
Economic Census page (U.S. Census Bureau)
Provides benchmark values every five years. Data include the number of establishments and firms, employment, payroll, and revenue. -
Industry Snapshots (U.S. Census Bureau)
Graphic data highlights. -
Industry Statistics Sampler (U.S. Census Bureau)
Links to all data sets for an industry. -
Nonemployer Statistics (U.S. Census Bureau)
Annual information about businesses with no paid employees. Covers the U.S. states, metro areas, and counties. -
North Central Texas Council of Governments
(NCTCOG)
Provides extensive demographic information including population, housing, land use, cost of living, economic development, wage and income data, major employers, transportation issues, unemployment rate. -
North Texas Real Estate Information Systems - Statistics (NTREIS)
Data include: NTREIS Statistics (compiled by The Texas A&M Real Estate Center), North Central Texas Census, Real Estate Center, NAR Housing Reports, NAR/NTREIS Economic and Market Intelligence Reports, Comprehensive Data. -
Population Tables and Reports (U.S. Census Bureau)
Links to a number of tables and reports prepared on the results of the Census that are not available in American FactFinder. -
SmallBizOmbudsman (U.S. Census Bureau)
Serves as the advocate between the small business community and the Census Bureau. Assists with reporting requirements. Shows small businesses how they can use the data. -
Small Business Opportunities (U.S. Census Bureau)
Assists small businesses to obtain fair opportunities within the federal government. Advocates for minority, disabled, veteran-owned, and women-owned small businesses. -
Statistics about Business Size, including Small Business (U.S. Census Bureau)
Data about employers and nonemployers, employment size of firms and establishments, and firms by receipt size. -
Statistics of U.S. Business (U.S. Census Bureau)
Annual information about the distribution of economic activity by business size: number of firms, number of establishments, employment, and payroll by industry. Covers all the U.S. states and metro areas. -
Survey of Business Owners (U.S. Census Bureau)
Conducted every five years along with the economic census. Breaks down businesses by industry and by owner characteristics such as race, sex, and ethnicity. Covers the U.S. states, metro areas, counties, and cities. - Texas Ahead (Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts)
Provides a massive amount of economic data. Topics include local government, economic developers, business, economic outlook, demographics, housing, data for Texas economic regions, infrastructure & transportation, small business feature topics. - Texas State Data Center and Office of the State Demographer (State of Texas)
Furnishes Census information for Texas. Disseminates population estimates and projections for Texas, as well as other information from the federal government and state government.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!