Marketing and Advertising
Print Marketing Resources
-
Advertising red books (Agencies)
Furnishes agency specialization, names of accounts, officers, account executives, approximate annual billings, and percent by media.
Location: call number: HF5805.S72 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
Adweek Directory
This is a directory of U.S. advertising agencies, public relations firms, media buying services and specialized marketing companies.
Location: call number: HF5805.A395 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
American incomes : demographics of who has money
Based on Census data. Covers household income, men's income, women's income, discretionary income, wealth, and poverty.
Location: call number: HC110.I5A447 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
Americans and Their Homes: demographics of homeownership
Based on Census data. Covers demographics, homeowners by region, owners of new homes, owners who have moved, affluent homeowners, spending on housing.
Location: call number: HD7287.82.U6R87 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
American Salaries and Wages Survey
Statistical data derived from more than 300 government, business, and news sources. Covers wages in 3,000 occupations in the USA by metropolitan area.
Location: call number: HD4973.A67 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
Best customers : demographics of consumer demand
Examines spending patterns by these demographic characteristics: age of householder, household income, household type, region of residence, and educational attainment.
Location: call number: HC79.C6R87 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
Brands and their companies
This is a guide to product trade names, brands, and products names, with addresses of their manufacturers and distributors.
Available through the UNT Libraries' subscription to the electronic resource, Business & Company Resource Center (find your company; then click on Products).
Location: call number: T223.V4 A25, EAGLE COMMONS LIBRARY -
Broadcasting & cable yearbook
Includes broadcast group ownership, television, cable stations, radio stations, satellites, programming, services, law and regulation. Provides TV and cable marketplace statistics for Nielsen's DMAs.
Location: call number: HE8689.B775 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
Burrelle's media directory. Texas
Directory of contact information for radio and television stations, newspapers, and magazines.
Location: call number: P88.8.B867 [Willis Library, 1st floor, General Reference] -
Companies and their brands
This is a cross reference directory of companies and brand names.
Location: call number: T223.V4 A253, EAGLE COMMONS LIBRARY REFERENCE -
Editor & Publisher International Year Book
Provides listings for U.S., Canadian, and foreign daily newspapers, including contact information, circulation, and advertising rates.
Location: call number: PN4709.E3 [Willis Library, 1st floor, General Reference] -
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
Furnishes profiles of 500 of the most notable advertising and marketing initiatives of the Twentieth Century. Call number: HF5837.E53 location: Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference -
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Includes broadcast news and advertising sources for trade, business, labor, and professionals.
Location: call number: Z6951.A972 [Willis Library, 1st floor, General Reference] -
Household spending : who spends how much on what
Based on Bureau of Labor Statistics data. Covers household spending, per capita indexes, aggregate spending, and market shares.
Location: call number: HC110.C6H68 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
International Directory of Company Histories
Available through the UNT Libraries' subscription to the electronic resource, Business & Company Resource Center (find your company; then click on Histories).
Alternate hardcopy edition: call number: HD2721 .I63, Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference.
Provides historical profiles for over 3,700 (mostly large) companies. Use the index in the last volume to look up your company. -
Lifestyle Market Analyst (SRDS): The Essential Source for Demographic
Provides extensive data covering DMA Market Profiles, lifestyle profiles, and demographic segment profiles.
Location: call number: HF5415.33.U6L54 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference]
2008 edition is the latest in book format. -
NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) manual
Replaces the older SIC code. Provides a listing of NAICS codes with explanations. Call number: HF1042.N67 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference]. -
Rand McNally Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide
Provides detailed state & metro area maps. Offers information on transportation services, manufacturing and retail sales and population on the county and city level.
Location: call number: G1019.R22 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
Sheldon's major stores & chains & resident buying offices
Includes department store chains, home furnishing chains, women's specialty stores, women's specialty store chains, resident buying offices.
Location: call number: HF5429.3.S51 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys (available through Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage)
Provides the Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports. Includes biographies of thousands of corporate executives and directors. -
Standard Directory of Advertisers
Covers over 25,000 U. S. companies that advertise nationally. Furnishes company directories including sales, number of employees, SIC code, advertising agency, advertising appropriations, and media used.
Location: call number: HF5805.S7 [Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference] -
Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS) Provides a brief description of the publication, including circulation figures, rates for advertising, specifications, and contact information.
Locations: all volumes located in Government Documents / Business Reference
Business Publication Advertising Source HF5905.S7231
Newspaper Advertising Source HF5905.S731
Radio Advertising Source HF5905.S741
SRDS Consumer Magazine & Advertising Source HF5905.S7252
SRDS Interactive Advertising Source HF5905.S727
TV & Cable Source HF5905.S7452 -
Survey of Buying Power
Extensive demographic statistics categorized by factors such as age, gender, and ethnicity.
Location: ON RESERVE HF5415 .S9 [Willis Library, Current Periodicals/Reserves] Note that the 2005 edition is the last hardcopy issue.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!