Marketing and Advertising
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
- Business & Company Resource Center [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
This resource contains the latest information drawn from the following databases:
American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory
Brands and Their Companies
Business Rankings Annual, 2000 through Present
Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory
Encyclopedia of American Industries
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State, and Local Organizations
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Graham and Whiteside Major Company Series
International Directory of Company Histories
Market Share Reporter
Notable Corporate Chronologies
Publishers Directory
Telecommunications Directory
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
Ward's Business Directory of Private and Public Companies in Canada and Mexico
World Market Share Reporter - Credo Reference [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
A great starting point for reference, supplying basic definitions and articles. Contains thousands of ebooks. - Dictionary of Marketing Terms (Answers.com)
Concise definitions in the areas of advertising, media analysis, e-commerce and sales. - Dictionary of Marketing Terms (Answers.com)
Concise definitions in the areas of advertising, media analysis, e-commerce and sales. - Dictionary of Marketing Terms (Answers.com)
Concise definitions in the areas of advertising, media analysis, e-commerce and sales. - Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Furnishes profiles of 500 of the most notable advertising and marketing initiatives of the Twentieth Century. HF5837.E53 [location: Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference. - Gale Virtual Reference Library [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Hints:
Expand +Business, then click on any of the following ebooks:
Brand Immortality: How Brands Can Live Long and Prosper
Bridging the Culture Gap: A Practical Guide to International Business
Communication
Business Information Handbook
Company Profiles for Students
Encyclopedia of American Industries
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
Manufacturing & Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies
Strategic Planning: How to Deliver Maximum Value through Effective Business Strategy
Working Abroad: The Complete Guide to Overseas Employment
.
Expand +Social Science, then click on any of the following ebooks:
Who's Buying Alcoholic and Nonalcoholic Beverages
Who's Buying Apparel
Who's Buying at Restaurants and Carry-Outs
Who's Buying by Age
Who's Buying by Race and Hispanic Origin
Who's Buying Entertainment
Who's Buying Executive Summary of Household Spending
Who's Buying for Pets
Who's Buying for Travel
Who's Buying Groceries
Who's Buying Health Care
Who's Buying Household Furnishings, Services, and Supplies
Who's Buying Information Products and Services
Who's Buying Transportation - Internet Marketing Dictionary
Browse alphabetically or by category. - Marketing Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries
Publishers include Blackwell Publishers, Wiley, NTC Business Books, Barron's, Kogan Page. - Referenceforbusiness.com
Contents: Encyclopedia of Small Business, Encyclopedia of Business, Business Biographies, Business Plans, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Encyclopedia of Management, Company Histories, Leading American Businesses.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!