Marketing and Advertising
Electronic Bus. & Trade Directories
- American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through Business and Company Resource Center
Hint: find your company using Company Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu. - Brands and their companies [UNT Libraries' subscription] This is a guide to product trade names, brands, and products names. Available through the UNT Libraries' subscription to the electronic resource, Business & Company Resource Center (find your company; then click on Products). Location: T223.V4 A25, EAGLE COMMONS LIBRARY
- Business & Company Resource Center [UNT Libraries' subscription] Company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, products, brands, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, locations.
The Business & Company Resource Center contains the latest information drawn from the following databases:
American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory
Brands and Their Companies
Business Rankings Annual, 2000 through Present
Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory
Encyclopedia of American Industries
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State, and Local Organizations
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Graham and Whiteside Major Company Series
International Directory of Company Histories
Market Share Reporter
Notable Corporate Chronologies
Publishers Directory
Telecommunications Directory
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
Ward's Business Directory of Private and Public Companies in Canada and Mexico
World Market Share Reporter
- Business Rankings Annual [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your industry using Industry Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu.
- Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory [UNT Libraries' subscription]
Available through Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your organization using Company Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu. - Dun & Bradstreet's Million Dollar Database [UNT Libraries' subscription] Coverage: 305,000 U.S. businesses. Information includes industry information, size criteria (employees and annual sales), type of ownership, principal executives, subsidiaries, corporate family tree.
- Encyclopedia of American Industries [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through
Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your industry using Industry Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu. - Encyclopedia of Associations [UNT Libraries' subscription]: National Organizations of the U.S.; Regional, State, and Local Organizations; Available through Business and Company Resource Center.
This product is also available separately as Associations Unlimited. - Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through
Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your industry using Industry Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu. - Encyclopedia of Global Industries [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your industry using Industry Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu.
- Hoover's Online [UNT Libraries' subscription]
Provides proprietary information on about 18,500 companies with additional information on nearly 13 million companies. Use to create target lists. - International Directory of Company Histories [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through the electronic resource, Business & Company Resource Center (Hint: find your company; then click on Histories). Alternate hardcopy edition: HD2721 .I63, Willis Library, 3rd floor, Government Documents / Business Reference. Hint: Use the index in the last volume to look up your company.
- Market Share Reporter [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your industry using Industry Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu.
- Morningstar Document Research [UNT Libraries' subscription] Former name: 10-K Wizard. This database includes all electronically filed forms with the SEC. It includes EDGAR Archives through 1994. It contains pre-Edgar listing of all SEC filings to 1966. It also includes the full text of ADR filings for foreign companies.
- NetAdvantage [Standard and Poor's] [UNT Libraries' subscription] This provides electronic access to Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, Register of Corporations, Directors, and Executives, Outlook, Mutual Fund Reports, Industry Surveys.
-
Notable Corporate Chronologies [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your company using Company Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu.
-
Plunkett Research Online [UNT Libraries' subscription] Provides in depth industry information on 29 industries ranging from Advertising to Wi-Fi. Analyzes trends, technologies, and statistics supplemented with market data and glossary.
-
Reference USA [UNT Libraries' subscription]
This database provides directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses. Quick Search: search by company name, city, and state. Custom Search: search by company name, yellow page heading, SIC number, location. -
Regional Economic Accounts [UNT Libraries' subscription] This site includes estimates of personal income and per capita personal income for metropolitan areas and counties; personal income by major source; labor and proprietors' earnings by industry; employment; and transfer payments by major program.
-
Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys (available through Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage) [UNT Libraries' subscription] Covers over fifty (50) of the largest North American and global industries. Each report includes: Current Environment, Industry Trends, How the Industry Operates, Key Industry Ratios and Statistics, and Comparative Company Financial Analysis.
Hint: Once in NetAdvanatage, go to the right-hand margin and click on "Industry Surveys." This enables you to browse all industries. Formats are either html viewable or pdf. -
Telecommunications Directory [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your company using Company Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu.
-
Ward's Business Directory [UNT Libraries' subscription] Covers U.S. private and public companies. Also covers private and public companies in Canda and Mexico. Available through Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your company using Company Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu.
-
World Market Share Reporter [UNT Libraries' subscription] Available through Business and Company Resource Center Hint: find your industry using Industry Search, then click appropriate tab on the pulldown menu.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!