Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Marketing and Advertising

Publishing Directories

Contents:

  1. Bowker's Books in Print with Reviews
  2. Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
  3. Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
  4. Literary Market Place LMP
  5. Serials Directory
  6. SRDS Standard Rate & Data Service publications
  7. Ulrichsweb.com Periodicals Directory

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *   

Bowker's Books in Print with Reviews [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Bowker's booksinprint.com™ covers more than 7.5 million U.S. book, e-book, audio book, and video titles. 

Additional features:

  • Information about forthcoming books.
  • Lists of bestsellers and awards.
  • Biographical information on more than 11,000 authors.
  • Directory of over 200,000 publishers, distributors, agents, and wholesalers.

 .

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides the topics of articles, manuscript guidelines, acceptance rate, type of reader, and the review process.  The UNT Libraries subscribe to the following Cabell's online directories: 

  • Accounting (alternate hardcopy edition in Government Documents / Business Reference, call number H91 .C23)
  • Economics & Finance (alternate hardcopy edition in Government Documents / Business Reference, call number H91 .C24)
  • Management (alternate hardcopy edition in Government Documents / Business Reference, call number HD28 .C14)
  • Marketing (alternate hardcopy edition in Government Documents / Business Reference, call number HF5410 .C23)
  • Educational Curriculum & Methods
  • Educational Psychology & Administration (alternate hardcopy edition in Willis Library / General Reference, call number Z286.E3 C324)
  • Educational Technology & Library Science (alternate hardcopy edition in Willis Library / General Reference, call number Z286.E3 C325)
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Click to search all UNT Libraries' records on Cabell's Directories

 .

Gale directory of publications and broadcast media
Arrangement is geographic with a thumbnail description of each local market.
Location: Willis Library, 1st floor, General Reference, call number Z6951 .A972.

  • Contains more than 57,000 listings for radio and television stations, cable companies and print media publishers.
  • Includes publications or networks carried, ad rates, circulation statistics, and local programming information.

 .

Literary Market Place LMP
Location: Willis Library, 1st floor, General Reference, call number PN161.L511.
Click the following link for the online edition .

  • Covers 11,500 entries including Canadian houses, small presses, service providers and suppliers, book manufacturing, advertising and publicity.

 .

Serials Directory  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Covers nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including popular magazines, journals, newspapers, and other periodicals.  An Ebscohost database.

.

Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS
Covers the publication, circulation figures, rates for advertising, specifications, and contact information for all classes of media. 
Locations: all volumes located in Government Documents / Business Reference

  • Business Publication Advertising Source HF5905.S7231
  • Newspaper Advertising Source HF5905.S731
  • Radio Advertising Source HF5905.S741
  • SRDS Consumer Magazine & Advertising Source HF5905.S7252
  • SRDS Interactive Advertising Source HF5905.S727
  • TV & Cable Source HF5905.S7452

 .

Ulrichsweb.com  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Covers academic journals, consumer magazines, trade publications, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, conference proceedings, e-zines, and other serials.


Need Help?

The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff  is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, March 23, 2011. 09:00 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Government Documents Department, Room 326, Willis Library
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook