Articles
How to search LexisNexis
LexisNexis Academic
News, Business, Legal Research
Once you log on to LexisNexis [UNT Libraries' Subscription], you will see a menu containing:
- GENERAL
- NEWS
- LEGAL
- BUSINESS
- Search NEWS to find articles in newspapers and magazines.
- Search BUSINESS to find business news, industry and market news, and company financial reports.
- Industry news and company news are also available via NEWS.
- Search LEGAL to find federal district, Supreme Court, or state cases. Study the LEGAL RESEARCH menu options carefully and choose the one you wish to search. Legal searches can be tricky and they take time to learn.
How to do a keyword search in any of the LexisNexis search screens
| Example: When you type a search into the Keyword box, type it in as follows: contract law
|
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!
Online Articles - summary list
- APA Style: The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.
- ABI Inform via ProQuest [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Full text business articles, 1971-present. Search by publication, keyword, topic. NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked. -
Access World News [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, news magazines, news wires, and transcripts. - Business & Company Resource Center [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Search by company name, industry, or topic. - Business Source Complete via EBSCOhost [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Search for company profiles, industry profiles, SWOT analysis, product reviews, market research reports. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox. -
Gartner Core Research Services [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Covers IT including chief executive officers, corporations, government agencies, technology companies, and the investment community. EUID and password are required for login, even on the UNT Campus. - INFORMS PubOnLine [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Full text coverage of Decision Analysis, Information Systems Research, Interfaces, Management Science, Manufacturing and Service Operations Management, Marketing Science, Mathematics of Operations Research, Operations Research, Organization Science and Transporation Science. -
LexisNexis Academic [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. - Predicast's PROMT [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Full text Predicast's Overview of Markets and Technology covers companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. - Regional Business News [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
This EBSCOhost database includes abstracts and full text for 67 regional business publications. Funded through TexShare. - Survey of Current Business [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Full text articles and statistical data about current business at regional, national, and international levels. Includes the full-text of all Survey of Current Business issues since 1994. -
Texas Newspaper Collection via Newsbank [UNT Libraries Subscription]
Provides full text access to the Austin American-Statesman, Corpus Christi Caller-Times, Dallas Morning News (including Arlington Morning News), El Paso Times, Fort Worth Star Telegram, Houston Chronicle, San Antonio Express News, and others. Coverage varies by title. -
World-Newspapers.com [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
This is a portal that connects the user with thousands of international and national newspapers, magazines, and news sites, all in English.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!
Reference USA
REFERENCE USA [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides directory information for more than 12 million U.S. organizations.
The information is compiled from the following public sources:
- Yellow Pages & Business White Pages
- Annual reports
- Chamber of Commerce information
- Other sources
- Quick Search: search by company name, city, and state.
- Custom Search: search by company name, yellow page heading, SIC number, geographic location, headquarters/branch, or by business sales volume.
- You can compile lists of any organizations: companies, partnerships, firms, franchises, cultural organizations, philanthropic organizations, associations, hospitals, educational organizations.
.
Suggested search strategy for REFERENCE USA
|
Sample topic: hospitals in the DFW area.
Note that Reference USA allows only 50 prints/downloads per search. |
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!