Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides International Business Websites International Finance & Marketing
Document Actions

International Business

International Finance & Marketing

  • Banco de Mexico
    Principales indicadores; Principales gráficas; Noticias y novedades; Lo más consultado; Publicaciones recientes; Acerca del Banco de México.  Hint: use Google.com/ig to translate.
  • Bank of Canada: Exchange Rates
    Includes daily currency converter and 10-year currency converter.
  • Bank of England
    The Central Bank of the United Kingdom.  Includes monetary policy, banknotes, markets, financial stability, publications, statistics.
  • Bloomberg.com News/Worldwide
    Click on Region for financial news by country.  The site also includes world equity indexes, world currencies, and more.
  • Business and Economy/Marketing and Advertising [Yahoo.com]
  • Central Bank Websites (Bank for International Settlement)
    This is a regularly updated list of links to sites for the central banks of a number of countries.
  • Corporate Information.com
    Free Content includes Top 100 Lists (market capitalization, fiscal year sales, operating margin, 52 week price change, three year sales growth), Currency Exchange Rates, Research Links by Country (extensive list), Research Links by Industry and Country (extensive list).
  • DoingBusiness.org [The World Bank]
    Sponsored by the World Bank, this free database provides objective measures of business regulations of individual countries and their enforcement. Indicators cover topics such as starting a business, employing workers, paying taxes, getting credit, etc.
  • European Central Bank
    Includes publications; statistics; the €uro; monetary policy; payments & markets.
  • European Central Bank Exchange Rates
    The reference rates are usually updated by 3 p.m. C.E.T. They are based on a regular daily concertation procedure between central banks across Europe and worldwide, which normally takes place at 2.15 p.m. CET.
  • International Finance (USC Marshall Library)
    Includes markets; currency and exchange Rates; interest rates; comparative economic data; development banks; central Banks.
  • International Investing: Advice [U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission]
    Reasons for investing abroad, including risks, costs, diversification, ADRs, being an informed investor, internet fraud, exchange-traded funds, international regulators, mutual funds, and doing your homework.
  • International Marketing Resources [Florida State University]
    Scroll down to Firm Level Internet Resources.  Annotated list includes Forbes International 500; Fortune Global 500; Business Week Company Insight Center; United Nations UNCTAD World Largest Transnational Corporations; Business Week Top 100 Best Global Brands; Fortune’s Global Most Admired Companies List.
  • Marketing / Management Subject Guide [James White Library, Andrews University]
    Scroll down to Internet Resources for a vast list of Web resources on international marketing and management.
  • OANDA Currency Converter
    This gives daily exchange rates (high, median, and low) for 164 currencies.
  • One Hundred Best Blogs for International Business Students (Onlinecolleges.net)
    These blogs provide an excellent opportunity for students to find out first-hand about doing business in countries around the world, hear from other b-school students living and studying abroad, find out what professors have to say, and even explore the developing field of microfinancing.
  • Useful Marketing Websites [by Professor Aspy P. Palia, University of Hawaii]
    Includes advertising agencies, advertising information sources, Asia Pacific marketing websites, Asia Pacific region websites, business exchange topics, international marketing associations, internet marketing, marketing associations, marketing journals.
  • VIVA Statistics Page [University of Virginia Library]
    Provides U.S. and international economic  statistics. This web page is an attempt to link to some of the current statisitics included in StatUSA (no longer published).  The site includes links to: economic indicators, daily Treasury statements, energy statistics, foreign trade data, CPI, BEA data, country profiles, country commercial guides, Market Research Reports.
  • World Development Indicators  [The World Bank]
    The premiere data source on the global economy. It contains statistical data for over 700 development indicators and time series data from 1960–2006 for 226 economies. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Data selection screens are intuitive and easy to use. Results can be scaled, charted, and mapped. Data export options in standard formats such as Excel.  To access the full WDI, visit the World DataBank.
  • WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources  [by Professor Wayne A. Selcher, Professor of International Studies, Department of Political Science, Elizabethtown College]
    This is an excellent annotated lists of online resources for international business and economics, with links to government agencies, research institutes, and other universities with major resources in the field.
  • Yahoo! Canada Finance
    Includes stock quotes, Canadian indices, news, portfolio management resources, Canadian and international market data, currency converter, calculators.
  • Yahoo! Finance Worldwide
    Located on the Yahoo! Finance home page.  Scroll to the bottom of the screen for the list of countries.
  • Yahoo! Mexico Finanzas
    Hint: search Google.com for Yahoo! Finance Mexico and click on Google's Translate this page.

Need Help?

The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff  is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Tuesday, March 29, 2011. 03:43 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Government Documents Department, Room 326, Willis Library
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook