Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Linguistics Articles Finding Articles on Lingusitics
Document Actions

Linguistics

Finding Articles on Lingusitics

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Cambridge Scientific Abstracts contains the following databases, that can be searched separately or as a group: ARTbibliographies Modern, Computer & Information Systems Abstracts, Computer Abstracts International, Electronics & Communications Abstracts, Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts, Ceramics Abstracts/World Ceramic Abstracts, LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts, Design & Applied Arts Index, Sociological Abstracts, Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), ERIC, Social Services Abstracts, Criminal Justice Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) via CSA CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage begins with 1973.

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in English as well as many other languages and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Sixty different languages are represented including English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Tuesday, January 20, 2009. 04:35 PM Created by Chad Lucas Alvey 2009
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook