Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Library and Information Sciences

Reviews

Bowker's Books in Print with Reviews

Bowker's Books in Print provides ordering information for English-language books published throughout the world. Reviews are included for selected books. Use the "Search My Library's Catalog" link to determine whether an item is held by the UNT Libraries.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The CLCD provides over 200,000 reviews of children's books, videos and audio books from 24 reputable sources. Includes entries for book awards, honors, prizes, and all state reading lists. A green dot on the search result page indicates that full-text reviews exist for a title. Materials covered range from early baby board books to nonfiction for young adults. More than 1500 reviews are added monthly. Coverage date: MARC records from 1965-current.

Educational Media Reviews Online database

EMRO contains more than 2000 reviews of educational videos, DVDs, and CD-ROMs, written by librarians and teaching faculty from the United States and Canada. The University at Buffalo-SUNY sponsors the database, which focuses on adult media, but also contains reviews for grades K-12 media.

This page is maintained by Cindy Batman last modified Monday, February 28, 2011. 12:22 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Cindy Batman

Contact Info

Discovery Park Library
3940 North Elm Street
Room B112
Denton, TX 76207

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook