Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Library and Information Sciences

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science

A Marcel Dekker encyclopedia with searching capabilities.

Idea Group Publications

The Idea Group Publications consist of 8 encyclopedias and handbooks about knowledge and research in the areas of information science and information technologies. The titles are: Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management, Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications, Encyclopedia of Developing Regional Communities with Information and Communication Technology, Encyclopedia of Gender and Information Technology, Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction, Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management, Handbook of Research on Electronic Surveys and Measurements, and Handbook of Research on Informatics in Healthcare and Biomedicine.

International Encyclopedia of Information and Library Science

This encyclopedia contains twelve articles on topics that underlie the foundation of information and library science, including informatics, information policy, and knowledge management.  There are also a variety of smaller articles.  This resource can be found in the Discovery Park Reference Collection, room B112, by the call number Z1006.I57.  

TechWeb Technology Encyclopedia

Provides more than 20,000 definitions of computer terms and concepts.

This page is maintained by Cindy Batman last modified Tuesday, January 03, 2012. 12:52 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Cindy Batman

Contact Info

Discovery Park Library
3940 North Elm Street
Room B112
Denton, TX 76207

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook