Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Library and Information Sciences

Dictionaries

Concise Dictionary of Library and Information Science

This dictionary includes more than 4000 words, including terms regarding new technology.  The authors are Stella Keenan and Colin Johnston, and it was published by Reed Business Information Limited.  It can be found in the Discovery Park Reference Collection, room B112, by the call number Z1006.K39. 


Harrod's Librarians' Glossary and Reference Book
This resource provides the user with more than 10,000 terms, acronyms, and organizations regarding library and information sciences.  The tenth edition was compiled by Ray Prytherch and published by Ashgate Publishing Limited.  It can be found in the Discovery Park Reference Collection, room B112, by the call number Z1006.H32.

 

ODLIS: Online Dictionary for Library and Information Science

This resource contains ~4200 terms and is updated frequently. The author is Joan M. Reitz, and the publisher is Libraries Unlimited.

 

This page is maintained by Cindy Batman last modified Tuesday, January 03, 2012. 12:51 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Cindy Batman

Contact Info

Discovery Park Library
3940 North Elm Street
Room B112
Denton, TX 76207

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook