Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Library and Information Sciences

Children's Literature

Children's books 

Children's International Digital Library

A full text library of over 600 titles in more than 35 languages. CIDL is a good resource for finding international award-winning and multicultural books. The library is a project of the University of Maryland.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The CLCD provides over 200,000 reviews of children's books, videos and audio books from 24 reputable sources. Includes entries for book awards, honors, prizes, and all state reading lists. A green dot on the search result page indicates that full-text reviews exist for a title. Materials covered range from early baby board books to nonfiction for young adults. More than 1500 reviews are added monthly. Coverage date: MARC records from 1965-current.

TeachingBooks.net

TeachingBooks is a resource center that seeks to generate enthusiasm for books in educators and youth by providing access to authors and illustrators. The resource provides video and audio files of authors and illustrators, links to their websites, guides to 1000s of titles for children and young adults, and more. There is even a collection of audio files in which authors and illustrators pronounce their own names.

This page is maintained by Cindy Batman last modified Monday, December 19, 2011. 01:25 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Cindy Batman

Contact Info

Discovery Park Library
3940 North Elm Street
Room B112
Denton, TX 76207

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook