Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Library and Information Sciences

Bibliographies

Virtual Reference Bibliography

This bibliography is designed to be used by virtual reference (VR) practitioners, researchers, students, and others. The Rutgers' team has verified all of the bibliographic citations so we are striving for a reliable resource for those interested in the print and electronic literature on VR services (aka Digital Reference or Electronic Reference). Entries include citations to journal articles, websites, and other works on all aspects of VR (live chat, e-mail, IM, and other electronic reference modes). Links to full-text articles are provided if available on the open web. This search interface enables you to search by author, title, or keyword.

Scholarly Electronic Publishing Bibliography

The Scholarly Electronic Publishing Bibliography (SEPB) presents selected English-language articles, books, and other printed and electronic sources that are useful in understanding scholarly electronic publishing efforts on the Internet. Most sources have been published between 1990 and the present; however, a limited number of key sources published prior to 1990 are also included. Where possible, links are provided to works that are freely available on the Internet, including e-prints in disciplinary archives and institutional repositories. Note that e-prints and published articles may not be identical. In cases where the publisher frequently changes journal URLs with providing public notification or URL redirection, included URLs are to the publisher's domain, not to individual articles. SEPB versions are cumulative.

This page is maintained by Cindy Batman last modified Tuesday, January 03, 2012. 12:50 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Cindy Batman

Contact Info

Discovery Park Library
3940 North Elm Street
Room B112
Denton, TX 76207

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook