|
|
Law
Print Friendly View
Texas Administrative Regulations and Rulings
- The
Texas Register (Office of the
Secretary of State)
- Announcements of proposed and recently
adopted rules; dates of upcoming open meetings; and requests for
Attorney General opinions. Includes FAQ and open meetings and open
records information.
- The current issue of this weekly is available each Friday in HTML
or PDF
format from the Texas Secretary of State Web site.
- Previous issues for the last six months are available in HTML
or PDF
format from the Texas Secretary of State Web site.
- Older issues can be purchased from the Office of the Secretary of
State by calling (512) 463-5561 or (800) 226-7199,
or by e-mailing <subadmin@sos.state.tx.us>.
- Issues from June 1991 to the present are available
in PDF format from the UNT Libraries Government Information Connection
SM Web site.- Paper copies from 1976 to the present are available in the Texas Documents section under call number JK4830 .T41.
- Texas
Administrative Code (Office of the Secretary of State)
- A compilation of all adopted rules that
are in effect in the State of Texas. Includes FAQ and an explanation
of the structure of the Texas Administrative Code.
For researching earlier versions of the TAC, a searchable historical database displays rules in effect or adopted since January 1, 1999.
An indexed paper copy of the current TAC is available in Government Documents
Reference under call number KFT1235 1988 .A215. - Attorney
General Opinions (Office of the Attorney General)
- Texts of opinions from 1939 to the
present, arranged by opinion number. Also includes full-text
searching.
-
Texas
Ethics Reporter (University of Houston)
- Includes Ethics Opinions issued by the
Texas Ethics Commission and Texas State Bar Association; Disciplinary
Actions taken against named lawyers (disbarments, resignations,
suspensions, reprimands); and Municipal Ethics Codes for Harris County
[Texas] Commissioners Court and City of Houston. There are subject
indexes and tables of contents.
This page is maintained by
Bobby Griffith
—
last modified
Tuesday, February 09, 2010. 02:28 PM
|
-
The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for
the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular
building hours on Tuesday, May 29.
Looking for journal articles?
Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search!
Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.
|