Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Law Reference Tools Catalogs, Indexes, and Digests
Document Actions

Law

Catalogs, Indexes, and Digests

General Indexes to Legal Materials on the Internet

These works provide comprehensive, systematically arranged lists of law-related Internet sites.

FindLaw
Well-organized, comprehensive index to sources of legal information on WWW, including sources of news publications and broadcasts. Includes links to other indexes and LawCrawler, a search engine that focuses on legal information.
CataLaw: Metaindex of Law and Government
All major indexes of law and government consolidated into a uniform, universal catalog of online legal information. Search by keyword or browse by topic, region, or by other types of information, such as law schools and libraries, legal research, or legal employment.

Catalogs of Library Holdings

These works identify books and other materials available in specific libraries. They can be searched by subject, author, title, or keyword.

UNT Library Catalog
Search for books and other library materials at UNT by subject, author, title, or keyword. Includes reserves, but does not search contents of periodicals or individual databases.
Other Library Catalogs
Links to other online library catalogs and collections.
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Search for materials at UNT and at other libraries and collections all over the world through this union catalog.

Indexes to Articles

These works identify articles published in magazines, newspapers, and journals. Do a title search in the UNT Library Catalog to see which issues of a particular journal the UNT Libraries own.

Indexes to Legal Periodicals and Books
Indexes approximately 620 legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association organs, law reviews, and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. Includes book reviews.
U.S. Government Periodicals Index
Indexes articles of general interest or research value that have appeared in periodicals published by agencies of the U.S. Government.

Digests of Court Cases

These tools identify U.S. and state court cases and summarize the issues treated therein.

American Digest, Century Edition
Indexes and summarizes all reported U.S. cases from the earliest times until 1896. Arranged by topic. An alphabetical table of cases for this set is included with the first Decennial Digest.
Decennial Digest
Indexes U.S. Supreme Court, district court, and state cases for 10-year periods. Includes case summaries. Searchable by topic, West key number, or plaintiff/defendant.
West's General Digest
Indexes the most recent U.S. Supreme Court, district court, and state cases. Includes case summaries. Includes case summaries. Searchable by topic, West key number, or plaintiff/defendant.
West's Texas Digest
Indexes Texas state cases and federal cases decided in Texas. Includes case summaries written by the legal staff at West. Uses West key number plan.
This page is maintained by Bobby Griffith last modified Tuesday, November 17, 2009. 09:45 AM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Bobby Griffith

Contact Info

Willis Library, Room 326
Telephone: (940) 565-2869

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook