Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Law Foreign and International Law Topics and Practice Areas
Document Actions

Law

Topics and Practice Areas

Environment

World Environment Law (Hieros Gamos)
Links to organizations, treaties, laws, articles, and other resources.
Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators (ENTRI) (CIESIN)
Convenient, comprehensive lookup service that provides information about the status of treaties and provides statistical indicators of the current state of a nation's socioeconomic, environmental, and natural resources.

Human Rights

DIANA International Human Rights Database (Yale)
Comprehensive Electronic Resources of official human rights documents.
Human Rights Library (University of Minnesota)
Extensive collection of material related to human rights, as well as links to other related sites.
Refugee Caselaw Site (University of Michigan Law School)
Database of selected recent high court decisions that interpret the legal definition of a "refugee." Presently contains cases from the highest national courts of Australia, Austria, Canada, Germany, New Zealand, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.
States of Emergency Database (Centre for International Comparative Human Rights Law)
Legislative texts and other relevant information on states of emergency in several countries, designed to help international agencies and non-governmental organizations monitor and control human rights abuses that occur during declared states of emergency.

Intellectual Property

Intellectual Property and the National Information Infrastructure (USPTO)
Explains how intellectual property law applies to Cyberspace and makes legislative recommendations to Congress to fine-tune the law for the digital age.
Ladas and Parry Home Page
This law firm's home page is designed to keep clients and other interested parties abreast of changes in the laws governing the protection of intellectual property rights around the world.

Trade

Lex Mercatoria
Information on international commercial law with subsidiary interests in commerce and (mostly open standard) Internet technologies that may be of interest to law academics and professionals worldwide.
International Trade Law Home Page (Wasserman, Schneider, Babb & Reed)
Limited, but attractively designed and well-annotated list of links. Includes updates on the most recent developments in international trade law.
Foreign Trade Information System (SICE) (OAS)
Full text of trade agreements and investment treaties involving countries of the Western Hemisphere. Also includes statistics and other trade information.
This page is maintained by Bobby Griffith last modified Wednesday, March 24, 2010. 11:55 AM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Bobby Griffith

Contact Info

Willis Library, Room 326
Telephone: (940) 565-2869

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook