Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Law Databases
Document Actions

Law

Databases

These databases are available through the UNT Libraries Electronic Resources. They can be used freely by anyone who is in the UNT Libraries or elsewhere on the UNT campus. Members of the UNT community can access these databases from home or other off-campus locations by entering their EUID and password when prompted. If you have difficulty accessing these products from off campus, see our instructions on How to Access Electronic Resources.

LexisNexis® Academic
This database, available to members of the UNT community, contains full-text law reviews and journals, U.S. federal and state codes, federal and state caselaw,including case summaries, headnotes, and Shepard's Citations, and Canadian and European legal materials.
LexisNexis® Congressional
This database, available to members of the UNT community, contains information about the U.S. Congress and its activities. Included are legislative histories, bills, and laws; background information on members of Congress and their committees; full text of the Congressional Record back to 1985; information on hot bills and hot topics; and full text of the congressional news publications The Hill, Roll Call, and Section A of The Washington Post. For a guide to using this database, see Using LexisNexis Congressional.
LexisNexis® State Capital
This database, available to members of the UNT community, contains current statutes, regulations, and pending bills for each state in the U.S. It also includes information on members of each state legislature.
Campus Research (Westlaw)
This database, available to members of the UNT community, is design specifically for the needs of librarians and college students. It includes the full text of the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state statutes, all published federal and state cases, current and pending federal regulations, European Union laws and regulations, and secondary sources such as American Jurisprudence, American Law Reports, and hundreds of law reviews and journals.
CQ Electronic Library (CQ Press)
CQ Weekly provides up-to-date coverage of activities on Capitol Hill, including summaries of pending and recently passed federal statutes. CQ Researcher provides articles and lists of resources related to current public policy issues.
This page is maintained by Bobby Griffith last modified Tuesday, November 17, 2009. 09:45 AM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Bobby Griffith

Contact Info

Willis Library, Room 326
Telephone: (940) 565-2869

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook