Kinesiology, Health Promotion, and Recreation
Articles
Sport Discus via Ebscohost
Sports Discus is a comprehensive, international database containing
sport and fitness literature. Covers sports medicine, exercise
psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical
education and fitness, and other sport and fitness topics. Some
citations date back to 1800.
Kinesiology Publication (OregonPDF)
Kinesiology Publications (KinPubs) formerly
Microform Publications of Human Movement Studies is a non-profit component of
the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance (University of
Oregon). KinPubs disseminates and archives graduate research studies as it
relates to physical activity, physical fitness, activities of daily living,
work, sport and athletics, recreation, dance, and play. The populations these
studies include are children, adults, and the elderly; individuals with
disabilities, injury or disease; and athletes. To view full-text only, put a
check in the PDF view mode box on the search page.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text coverage.
Annual Reviews
Each Annual Review contains full text articles covering current research from a specific discipline. Currently 38 titles are published each year, covering biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Collection includes full text access to all volumes from the beginning of each publication. The first series, Annual Review of Biochemistry, began in 1932.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biography and Genealogy Master Index provides indexing for current and historical reference sources that cover individuals, both living and deceased, in every field of activity and from all areas of the world. BGMI indexes over 13.6 million biographical sketches. Search by name.
Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts)
Dissertation Abstracts (Digital Dissertations via Proquest) includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's are also included.
ECO - Electronic Collections Online
Electronic Collections Online (ECO) provides over 600 full text journals spanning many academic disciplines.
ERIC via EBSCOhost
(EBSCOhost version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.
Health Reference Center Academic
Health Reference Center Academic, 1980 - present, provides full text articles on Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, and more. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
MEDLINE via EBSCOhost
MEDLINE via EBSCOhost (Med Line) provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses (MeSH) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts.
PsycInfo via Ebscohost
PsycInfo, formerly known as PsycLit, provides abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters of books, technical reports, and dissertations representing the international field of psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, behavior analysis, and social work.
PsycARTICLES via Ebscohost
Full text database covering over 50 journals from the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrege and Huber.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 1800 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press, representing all areas of science, medicine, and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Coverage is from 1995 to current, but some titles in physics, chemistry, and mathematics begin with volume 1, regardless of the year.
Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts (formerly known as Sociofile) provides a gateway to both the theoretical and applied areas of sociology. The database contains information from approximately 2500 journals in 30 different languages from about 55 countries. It covers sociology and related disciplines by including bibliographic citations and abstracts.