Human Resources Management
HR Associations
-
ADP® National Employment Report
This report is a monthly estimate of total nonfarm private employment in the United States derived from aggregated and anonymous ADP payroll data. It is sponsored by ADP® and is maintained by Macroeconomic Advisers, LLC. -
Catalyst ®
The leading website covering opportunities for women in business. Catalyst® was founded in 1962. -
Center for Women's Business Research
Includes Economic Impact Study, Key Facts, Webinars, FAQs. -
Conference Board
Publishes the Leading Economic Indicators, the Consumer Confidence Index, the Consumer Internet Barometer, the CEO Confidence index, the Help Wanted Advertising Index, and other major indicators. -
Employee Benefits Research Institute
Provides the extensive EBRI Databook on Employee Benefits, statistics, press releases on benefits, and current trends. -
The Human Resource Certification Institute (HRCI)
Provides three professional certifications: Professional in Human Resources (PHR), Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR), and Global Professional in Human Resources (GPHR). -
Human Resource Planning Society (HRPS)
Founded in 1977. Covers strategic human resources planning and development specialists, staffing analysts, business planners, line managers, and others who apply strategic human resource management practices. -
International Association for Human Resource Information Management (IHRIM)
Founded in 1980, IHRIM has become the world’s leading clearinghouse for the HRMS industry. -
Job Accommodation Network (JAN)
This is an international toll-free consulting service that provides information about job accommodations and the employability of people with disabilities. JAN also provides information regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). -
Manpower, Inc.
This is a world leader in the employment services industry. The Manpower Employment Outlook Survey is issued quarterly and is frequently quoted by the news media. Press releases summarize the results of the survey, which covers all regions of the United States and additionally covers many other countries. -
National Human Resources Association (NHRA)
Established in 1951, the National Human Resources Association (NHRA) is a network of local affiliates focused on advancing the development of human resource professionals. -
Nolo.com [Everybody's Legal Dictionary]
This site furnishes definitions for over 1,000 legal terms. It also provides a legal encyclopedia with plain English articles about the most popular legal topics. -
One Hundred Best Blogs for International Business Students [Onlinecolleges.net]
These blogs provide an excellent opportunity for students to find out first-hand about doing business in countries around the world, hear from other b-school students living and studying abroad, find out what professors have to say.
-
SHRM Global Forum
Founded in 1977. Acts as an information clearinghouse on international concerns and issues; provides a forum for networking. A division of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM). -
Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)
Founded in 1948. Offers certification through the Human Resource Certification Institute. Promotes the advancement of human resource management. Sponsors SHRM Foundation. Includes jobs and careers in Human Resource Management.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!