Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Human Resources Management

Dictionaries

Here are a list of recommended dictionaries you can use in the subject area of business.  Some of these are available in print, electronically, or available through the Internet. 

  • Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics HF5387.B55 [location:  General Reference shelves and UNT DallasBlackwell Dictionaries Library; also accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
  • Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of International Management HD30.15.B456 [location:  General Reference shelves and UNT Dallas Library; also accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
  • Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Managerial Economics HD30.22.B55 [location:  General Reference shelves and UNT Dallas Library; also accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
  • Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Organizational Behavior HD58.7.B57 [location:  General Reference shelves and UNT Dallas Library; also accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
  • Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Strategic Management HD30.28.B59 [location:  General Reference shelves and UNT Dallas Library; also accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
  • For different practices or publishers such as marketing or Palgrave, consider using keyword search terms such as Accounting -- Dictionaries or New Palgrave Dictionaries to find more reference sources available to you.

 

Online Dictionaries 

  • Business Dictionaries [Libraryspot.com] - This site provides glossaries of business, finance, investment, and economics.

  • Business Dictionaries and Encyclopedias [Answers.com]This site provides dictionaries and encyclopedias for Accounting, Banking, Business, Economics, Finance, Investment, Insurance, Marketing, Real Estate, Small Business.

  • Credo Reference [UNT Libraries' subscription]
    Contains thousands of reference ebooks, including dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics.  A great starting point for reference, supplying basic definitions and articles.

  • New York Stock Exchange glossary of financial terms - Click GLOSSARY on the home page. A second window will open up. The financial glossary furnishes brief definitions.

  • Nolo.com [Everybody's Legal Dictionary] - This site furnishes definitions for over 1,000 legal terms. It also provides a legal encyclopedia with plain English articles about the most popular legal topics.

  • One Look Dictionaries: the faster finder - This site searches for words in over 600 web dictionaries.

  • Referenceforbusiness.com - Contents: Encyclopedia of Small Business, Encyclopedia of Business, Business Biographies, Business Plans, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Encyclopedia of Management, Company Histories, Leading American Businesses.

  • Webopedia (internet.com) - Provides computer and Internet technology definitions.

Need Help?

The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff  is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Friday, August 26, 2011. 09:02 PM
Contributors: Page designed by Shaun Seibel
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Government Documents Department, Room 326, Willis Library
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook