Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Human Resources Management Articles Online Articles - summary list
Document Actions

Human Resources Management

Online Articles - summary list

  • APA Style: The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.

  • ABI Inform  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. Coverage is 1971 to present. NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked.

  • Business Source Complete  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Search by company name or industry for articles. Or, choose the Company Profiles, SWOT Analysis or Industry Profiles links on the left to view Datamonitor reports. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox.

  • Emerald Fulltext  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Emerald publishes the world's widest range of management and library & information services journals. Includes over 100 leading management titles.

  • Human Resources Abstracts [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Provides summaries of journal articles, book chapters, and papers covering human resource topics. Coverage is 1999-2008.

  • InfoTrac Custom Newspapers [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Provides full text access to 124 regional and national U.S. newspapers as well as international newspapers.  A GaleGroup database available through TexShare. Start dates vary, with some coverage going back to January 1996.

  • LexisNexis Academic  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Start here when looking for Supreme Court decisions and Texas Cases. Also includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. Business information includes financial statements, accounting, taxation, industries, international business, information systems. Legal Research includes law reviews, case law, codes, and statutes for all U.S. courts and all 50 states.

  • Predicast's PROMT  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    PROMT -- Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete.

  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Provides full text coverage of 470 journals in the areas of psychology, and psychiatry.  An EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.

  • PsycInfo via Ebscohost [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Provides abstracts and full text for journal articles, books, chapters of books, technical reports, and dissertations representing psychology, psychiatry, and related disciplines.  Ten percent of the journals cover business and business law.  Coverage is 1872 to current, with some coverage starting in 1987).

  • Regional Business News  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    This EBSCOhost database includes abstracts for 67 regional business publications with full text for 52 of those titles. Funded through TexShare.

  • World-Newspapers.com [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    This is a 
    portal that connects the user with thousands of international and national newspapers, magazines, and news sites, all in English. Current issues are available; availability of older content varies by publication. The site allows searching by region and/or country, and searching by topic. Links connect directly to the content providers site. 


Need Help?

The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff  is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, November 30, 2011. 01:36 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Government Documents Department, Room 326, Willis Library
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook