Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides History Articles Print Resources
Document Actions

History

Print Resources

List of print (paper) abstracts, indexes, and bibliographies in Willis Library

America: History and Life, 1964-1973

Index for materials on American history and life.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Art and Humanities Citation Index, 1975-Current

Index of materials on the arts and humanities.

Located on the 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Bibliografia historica mexicana, 1967-1990

List of historical Mexican materials.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Book Review Digest, 1905-1997

Index of book reviews.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Book Review Index, 1985-Current

Index to book reviews.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Book Reviews in Historical Periodicals, 1972-1977

Listings of book reviews from historical periodicals.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

British Humanities Index, 1982-1992

Index of materials on the humanities in British sources.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Combined Retrospective Index to Journals in History, 1838-1974

Index to history journals.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Essay and General Literature Index, 1900-Current

Index to current essays and literature.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Historical Abstracts, 1955-1978

Historical abstracts

Located on the 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Humanities Index, 1974-1984

Index to materials on the humanities. Formerly International Index, 1907-1965 and Social Sciences and Humanities Index, 1965-1974.

Located on 1st Floor of  Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Indice historico espanol, 1971-1992

Spanish historical index.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library,  General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

International Medieval Bibliography, 1969-Current

Bibliography of medieval resources.

Located on the 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Nineteenth Century Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature, 1890-1900

Index to periodical literature.

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature, 1900-1982

Index to periodical literature

Located on 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Social Sciences Citation Index, 1966-1992

Index to resources in the Social Sciences

Located on the 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

Social Sciences Index, 1974-1983

Index of resources in the social sciences

Located on the 1st Floor of Willis Library, General Reference, in the Abstracts and Indexes section, arranged by subject.

The American Historical Association's Guide to Historical Literature

Index to historical literature

Located on the bookshelves by call number in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.

Z6201.A55 1995

Basic Texas Books

Texas books

Located on the bookshelves by call number in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.

Z1339.J39 1987

Comprehensive Dissertation Index and Supplements, 1861-1992

Index to dissertations

Located on the bookshelves by call number in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.

Z5055.U5A55+

Guide to the Study of the United States History Outside the U.S., 1945-1980

Index to study of U.S. history outside the U.S.

Located on the bookshelves by call number in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.

E175.8.G85 1985

Oral History Index: An International Directory of Oral History Interviews

Index of oral history interviews

Located on the bookshelves by call number in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.

D16.14.O74 1990

Writings on American History...1902-1990

Index of resources on American History

Located on the bookshelves by call number in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.

Z1236.W7+

London Times Index, 1942-Current

Index to the London Times newspaper (formerly Palmer's Index to the Times Newspaper, 1790-1941)

Located in Microforms, Lower Level, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Microforms Service Desk.

New York Times Index, 1851-Current

Index to the New York Times newspaper

Located in Microforms, Lower Level, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Microforms Service Desk.

Checklist of United States Public Documents, 1789-1970: Indexes

Index of U.S. public documents

Located in Government Documents, 3rd Floor, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

GovDocs Ref Z1223.Z7 L45

Comprehensive Index to the Publications of the United States Government (Ames), 1881-1893

Index to U.S. Government publications

Located in Government Documents, 3rd Floor, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

GovDocs A&I

Cumulated Indexes to the Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States, 1920-1933, 1945-1981

Index to Presidents' papers

Located in Government Documents, 3rd Floor, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

GovDocs A&I JK587.C8

Descriptive Catalog of the Government Publications of the United States, September 5, 1774-March 4, 1881

Index to U.S. Government publications

Located in Government Documents, 3rd Floor, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

GovDocs A&I

Index to Texas Magazines and Documents, 1986-Current

Index to Texas Magazines and documents

Located in Government Documents, 3rd Floor, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

GovDocs A&I

U.S. Congressional Committee Hearings Index, 1833-1969

Index to Congressional hearings

Located in Government Documents, 3rd Floor, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

GovDocs A&I KF40.C66

U.S. Serial Set Index, 1789-1969

U.S. Serial Set Index

Located in Government Documents, 3rd Floor, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

GovDocs A&I Z1223.Z9 C65 1975

Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications and Supplements, 1885-Current

Index of U.S. Government publications

Located in Government Documents, 3rd Floor, Willis Library, ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

GovDocs A&I

This page is maintained by Douglas Campbell last modified Thursday, July 28, 2011. 04:39 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Doug Campbell

Contact Info

Willis Library, Room 155
(940) 369-7815
Douglas.campbell@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook