Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides History Archival Collections
Document Actions

History

Archival Collections

Collected Papers and Publications

Information on historical documents of use to researchers of history

Historic Documents, 1972-Current

Reproductions of historic documents

Located in Remote Storage

E839.5.H57

Annals of Congress, 1789-1824

Reproductions of historic documents

Located in the Government Documents collection, 3rd Floor of Willis Library -- ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

X1-X42

Also available online at American Memory.

Congressional Globe

Reproductions of historical documents

Located in the Government Documents collection, 3rd Floor of Willis Library -- ask for assistance at the Govenment Documents Service desk.

X72-X180

Also available at American Memory.

Congressional Record, 1873

Reproductions of historic documents

Located in the Government Documents Collection, 3rd Floor of Willis Library -- ask for assistance at the Government Documents desk.

X181-X1001 X.Cong./Sess

Also available online.

Public Papers of the Presidents

Reproductions of historic documents

Located in the Government Documents Collection, 3rd Floor of Willis Library -- ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.

G54.113:, AE2.114

President Clinton's papers available online.

Register of Debates, 1824-1837

Reproduction of historic documents

Located in the Government Documents Collection, 3rd  Floor of Willis Library -- ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service desk.

X43-X71

Also available online.

Texas Archival Resources Online

This online resource provides detailed descriptions of the archival collections of several museums, libraries, and archives across the state.

TARO (Texas Archival Resources Online) makes descriptions of the rich archival, manuscript, and museum collections in repositories across the state available to the public. The site consists of the collection descriptions or "finding aids" that archives, libraries, and museums create to assist users in locating information in their collections. Consider these an extended table of contents which describe unique materials only available at the individual repositories. In most cases, the collections themselves are NOT available online.


University Archives and Rare Books

University Archives and Rare Books, a department in the University of North Texas Libraries, houses many rare and unique collections that would be of interest to persons conducting historical research.

Please see the University Archives and the Rare Books and Texana Collections sections of this website for detailed information about the types of information available in these collections.


 

This page is maintained by Douglas Campbell last modified Thursday, July 28, 2011. 04:42 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Doug Campbell

Contact Info

Willis Library, Room 155
(940) 369-7815
Douglas.campbell@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook