German
Databases for finding articles
MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost
The
MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language
Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to
literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in English as well as
many other languages and includes coverage from 1926 to the present.
The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly
research in nearly 4000 journals and series. It also covers relevant
monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other
formats. Sixty different languages are represented including English,
French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage dating back to 1975. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.
EbscoHost MultiLingual
All UNT and TexShare EBSCOHost databases are available from this interface. Defaults to the Spanish interface, but also includes a French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and English interface.
Project Muse
Project Muse provides online access to over 100 scholarly, electronic journals in the arts and humanities,social sciences and mathematics.
ArticleFirst via FirstSearch
ArticleFirst via FirstSearch (Article First via First Search) indexes articles from over 12,500 journals in science, technology, business, medicine, social science, humanities, and popular culture. Permits delivery of bibliographic information to any e-mail address.