Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides French Articles
Document Actions

Articles

How to find articles

The UNT Libraries subscribe to a number of databases that index journals and other scholarly sources about the French language and French literature.  These databases do not exclusively cover French; rather, they encompass a wide variety of topics in the humanities.  Any UNT student, faculty member, or staff member can access these from off campus by keying in EUID and password.

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost

The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in English as well as many other languages and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Sixty different languages are represented including English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage dating back to 1975. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.

EbscoHost MultiLingual

All UNT and TexShare EBSCOHost databases are available from this interface. Defaults to the Spanish interface, but also includes a French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and English interface.

Project Muse

Project Muse provides online access to over 100 scholarly, electronic journals in the arts and humanities,social sciences and mathematics.

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch (Article First via First Search) indexes articles from over 12,500 journals in science, technology, business, medicine, social science, humanities, and popular culture. Permits delivery of bibliographic information to any e-mail address.

Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook