Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Financial Ratios Reference Sources Compustat, Research Insight, WRDS
Document Actions

Financial Ratios

Compustat, Research Insight, WRDS

  • Business Research Databases (COB Computer Labs only)
    The Libraries provide substantial financial support for research databases that are made available through the College of Business. This link leads to information about those databases and how to access them. The databases include CRSP, Compustat, Research Insight, TAQ, EVENTUS, I B E S, ORS/ROS, WRDS.
         Compustat-related titles:
         - Bank Compustat
         - Compustat Full University Subscription
         - Compustat North American Data
         - CRSP/COMPUSTAT merged database

         WRDS-related titles:
         - S
    tandard and Poor’s Compustat
         - CRSP/Compustat Merged Database
         - Center for Research in Security Prices
         - New York Stock Exchange TAQ
         - Thomson Financial

  • Compustat (Standard & Poor's) See Business Research Databases (COB access only)

  • Research Insight (COB Computer Labs only)
    This database provides extensive coverage of the annual and quarterly financial statements and the supplemental data of publicly held companies and is designed for financial analysis. Contains 20 years of annual, 12 years of quarterly, seven years of business and geographic information. Research Insight Primer for Getting Started (PDF document).

  • WRDS Wharton Research Data Service [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    For more information, please see Cengiz Capan (ITDS), the COB faculty representative for WRDS.
    The University Libraries and the College of Business worked together to fund the Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) license for UNT. The UNT COB now has access to WRDS. Individual WRDS accounts are offered to UNT faculty, full-time UNT research staff, and currently-enrolled UNT Ph.D. students.  The following is the UNT/WRDS page: 
    http://www.cob.unt.edu/ciltc/wrds.php  When you receive your account, you will also receive a list of the terms of our agreement.

  • COB Labs - Locations & Hours
    COB Tutor Labs
    http://www.cob.unt.edu/lab/tutor.php

  • COB Computer Labs / Find a Lab
    http://www.cob.unt.edu/lab/

  • COB Virtual Lab / Lab Hours & Closings
    http://www.cob.unt.edu/lab/virtuallab.php

  • COB Information & Technologies Learning Center
    http://www.cob.unt.edu/ciltc/


Need Help?

The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff  is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Monday, November 07, 2011. 06:36 PM
Contributors: Created by Jeffrey Levy (2009)
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Government Documents Department, Room 326, Willis Library
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook