Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Finance Reference Sources Guides, handbooks, and manuals
Document Actions

Finance

Guides, handbooks, and manuals

A. M. Best publications

Best's Aggregates & Averages: Property-Casualty; Best's Insurance Reports: Life-Health Best's Insurance Reports: Property-Casualty

Best's Aggregates & Averages: Property-Casualty HG8945. B481; Best's Insurance Reports: Life-Health HG8943.B3; Best's Insurance Reports: Property-Casualty HG9655.B51

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1008194

Bond Guide (Standard and Poor's Corporation)

Statistical guide on over 5,900 corporate bonds and convertibles, with the S & P bond rating for each.

HG4921. S618 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1130146

Cost of Capital Yearbook

Covers data through March of the year published. It compiles data from Standard & Poor's Compustat Data, organized by industries based on Standard Industry Classification (SIC) codes. The yearbook contains critical statistics needed to analyze U.S. corporations and industries. It provides industry financial information including five separate measures of cost of equity. Also included are weighted average cost of capital; detailed statistics for sales, profitability, and capitalization; beta, multiples, ratios, equity returns and capital structure.

HC110.C3 C67 [location: General Reference Desk]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2368130

CRB Commodity Yearbook

Comprehensive source of commodity and futures market information. It provides critical information on more than 100 domestic and international commodities and includes seasonal patterns and historical data from the past ten years as well as current (as of the last three months) pricing and trading patterns on a monthly and annual basis.

HG6046.K651 current issue [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1007740

Daily Graphs: New York Stock Exchange

Published weekly by Daily Graphs. Features of the Daily Graphs include: Top Performing Industry Group Charts; Leading American Exchange Stocks; Timeliness Rating on Each Stock; Quarterly Sales & Earnings with Percent Changes; Institutional Ownership of Each Stock; Earnings Estimates and Quarterly Dividends; and Accumulation/Distribution Ratings.

HG4572. D3 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2873610

Mergent bond record

Formerly known as Moody's annual bond record, this annual provides a history of a year's corporate and municipal bond rating activity, including preferred stock ratings, with a guide to bond ratings, new issues, ratings upgrades, downgrades and withdrawals during the year, issues matured, maturing or redeemed in the year, new preferred stock, and upgraded and downgraded municipal bond ratings for the year.

HG4905. M781 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2153134

Mergent corporate news reports monthly

Monthly cumulations of Moody's Bank & finance news reports ; Moody's Industrial news reports ; Moody's OTC news reports ; Moody's OTC unlisted news reports ; Moody's public utility news reports ; Moody's transportation news reports--weekly publications.

HG4961.M65 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2153598

Mergent Dividend Record

Formerly Moody's Dividend Record. Covers dividend statistics such as stock splits, stockholders rights, tax status of dividends. Updated annually.

HG4028. D5M61 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2153133

Mergent Industry Review

Formerly Moody's Industry Review, this is a comprehensive statistical reference containing key financial information, operating data, and key business ratios for approximately 3,500 companies arranged in 137 industry groups. The information is arranged by industry group so that the companies may be compared with each other, and may be measured against certain averages for that industry. Also included are per share data and industry ranking by 8 standard criteria. The operating statistics are updated twice each year.

HG4961.M68 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2153132

Mergent Manuals

Mergent manuals contain brief historical information and financial information listed on U.S. stock exchanges. Other items of information include lists of subsidiaries, businesses, properties, officers, and directors. Moody's also furnishes the balance sheet, financial and operating statistics, and sometimes "Management Discussion and Analysis."

Bank and Finance HG4961. M6922; Corporate News Reports (Monthly) HG4961.M65; Industrial HG4961. M72; International HG4009 .M6615; Municipal and Government HG4931. M582; OTC Industrial HG 4905. M862; OTC Unlisted HG4551. M771; Public Utility & Transportation HG4961. M733

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2325172

Mergent municipal news reports monthly

Provides monthly compilations of the weekly News Reports to the Mergent Municipal and Government Manual.

HG4931.M5821 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2153585

Mergent's handbook of common stocks

One page descriptions of more than 900 companies. Each listing includes a 10 year summary of financials and outlines the company's recent developments and prospects.

HG4905. M816 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b3194326

Notable Corporate Chronologies

Provides chronologies (timelines) for over 1,800 of the most significant corporations currently operating in the U.S. and abroad. Includes key dates, major product introductions, tenures of key officers, mergers and acquisitions, and major stock offerings.

HG4009.N68 [location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1854364

Security owner's stock guide (Standard & Poor's)

Data covered includes common and convertible preferred stock price range, dividend, capitalization and earnings. Mutual fund summaries are also available.

HG4915. S67 [Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1000376

Standard & Poor's stock reports. American Stock Exchange, New York Stock Exchange, Nasdaq and regional exchanges

Quarterly stock reports: business summary, short balance sheet, stock beta, analysis and forecasts for 3,000 companies on NYSE, ASE, and NASDAQ.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only
How to Access Electronic Resources

Hint:  To find this publication on Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage, use the pull-down menu under "Publication Search" on the right side of the screen.

Hardcopy for 2001 through January/February 2006 is located on the 2nd floor of Willis Library, call number HG4907 .S72:

Book URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2063598

Stocks, bonds, bills and inflation yearbook (SBBI yearbook)

Also known as the SBBI Yearbook, this publication by Ibbotson Associates provides a comprehensive, historical view of the performance of capital markets dating back to 1926. It contains total returns and index values for large and small company stocks, long-term corporate bonds, long- and intermediate-term government bonds, and Treasury bills and inflation.

[Location: General Reference shelves]

URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1351895

Who's Who in Finance and Industry

HF3023.A2W53

current edition  [location: Willis library General Reference shelves]

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Tuesday, September 01, 2009. 12:21 PM
Contributors: Created by Jeffrey Levy (2009)
Info
iSearch

iSearch

Search multiple databases for articles, all from one location

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Willis Library, room 155
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection