Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Finance Financial Ratios Industry financial ratios
Document Actions

Finance

Industry financial ratios

Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios by Leo Troy ("Troy's Almanac")

This almanac provides comparative NAICS financial data and benchmarks (including 50 performance indicators) for 192 industries in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico. Based on the latest IRS data for more than 4.9 million U.S. corporations, it includes ten-year trends for 13 key indicators for each industry sector.  HF5681.R25 A4  [ON RESERVE at Current Periodicals/Reserves Desk].

Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (Dun & Bradstreet)

Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios_ is organized by industry code (NAICS code or SIC code).  It provides benchmark annual financial performance ratios per industry code by asset size (large, medium, and small-size firms).  It includes private companies.  D&B covers one year at a time. It contains information from over 1 million financial statements from over 800 different lines of business.  Use this book to compare a company's performance against its industry/competitors or to see trends in industry performance over time. It is updated annually. HF5681. R25I5 [ON RESERVE at Current Periodicals/Reserves Desk]. A copy is also located at the UNT Dallas Library.

RMA Annual Statement Studies (Robert Morris Associates)

RMA Annual Statement Studies_ is organized by industry code (NAICS code or SIC code).  The book provides benchmark industry ratios for large, medium, and small-size firms.  The book includes private companies. RMA provides ratios for the current year but it also covers several prior years for comparison purposes. The book provides 19 widely used financial ratios for over 370 industry groups collected from annual financial statements of firms. Data is presented in columns by size of firm in terms of total assets and other columns in terms of total sales.  Industries include manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting businesses.

HG1507. R6 [ON RESERVE at Current Periodicals/Reserves Desk]. A copy is also located at the UNT Dallas Library.

For more information, see the following URL:
RMA Annual Statement Studies definition of ratios:

http://www.rmahq.org/NR/rdonlyres/3374780C-3BAD-4450-B47D-E12A5F34888E/0/DefinitionofRatios_FRB_web.pdf

See the following RMA product description page with
the FAQs about how to use the Annual Statement Studies:
http://www.rmahq.org/RMA/RMAUniverse/ProductsandServices/RMABookstore/
StatementStudies/statementstudiesfaqs.htm

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Tuesday, September 01, 2009. 12:21 PM
Contributors: Created by Jeffrey Levy (2009)
Info
iSearch

iSearch

Search multiple databases for articles, all from one location

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Willis Library, room 155
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection