Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Finance

Databases

Business Research Databases (COBA Computer Labs only)

The Libraries provide substantial financial support for research databases that are made available through the College of Business Administration. This link leads to information about those databases and how to access them. The databases include CRSP, Compustat, Research Insight, TAQ, EVENTUS, I B E S, ORS/ROS, WRDS.

Research Insight (COBA Computer Labs only)

Access to Research Insight is via the College of Business computer labs only. This database provides extensive coverage of the annual and quarterly financial statements and the supplemental data of publicly held companies and is designed for financial analysis. Contains 20 years of annual, 12 years of quarterly, seven years of business and geographic information.

Thomson One Banker (Thomson Analytics)

Thomson One Banker conducts powerful searches against data from multiple databases and displays detailed reports and charts. Search across multiple databases for immediate access to news, quotes, earnings estimates, key financials, ratios, and growth rates for over 65,000 active and inactive global companies. The data is drawn from IBES, Worldscope, SDC, other Thomson databases, and Edgar filings. Save search criteria and results for quick reference. Analyze the performance of companies individually or in the context of peers and industry averages. Obtain more than 200 pre-formatted presentation-ready reports and charts containing financials, earnings ratios, and stock data.  You can download (export) fixed fields into Excel, or use the Excel Add-In to pull data from "live"" Thomson Analytics databases directly into your Excel spreadsheets. 
Note: This resource will not work with Mozilla Firefox.

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Tuesday, September 01, 2009. 12:21 PM
Contributors: Created by Jeffrey Levy (2009)
Info
iSearch

iSearch

Search multiple databases for articles, all from one location

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Willis Library, room 155
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection