Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Finance Articles Article Databases
Document Actions

Finance

Article Databases


How to Access Electronic Resources

ABI Inform

ABI/INFORM GLOBAL via Proquest offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. Search by publication, keyword, topic or use a guided search with boolean operators to find articles of interest. Formats include full text, text + graphics, and page image. Coverage is 1971 to present. NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete via Ebscohost provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, newspapers and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

Emerald FullText

Emerald publishes the world's widest range of management and library & information services journals. Our portfolio is made up of over 100 leading management and library and information services titles and form part of the Emerald Fulltext database which can be accessed electronically alongside a hard copy print subscription. 

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only

How to Access Electronic Resources

LexisNexis Academic

Includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. Business information includes financial statements, accounting, taxation, industries, international business, information systems. Legal Research includes law reviews, case law, codes, and statutes for all U.S. courts and all 50 states. Start here when looking for Supreme Court decisions and Texas Cases.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

Disclosure reports are available through LexisNexis, located on the UNT Libraries' Electronic Resources menu.

  • Once in LexisNexis Academic, click on the BUSINESS tab to find company reports.   Then type in the company's name or ticker.  Then click SEARCH.  Once you pull up the company's "SNAPSHOT," click FINANCIAL INFORMATION on the side menu.
  • Only public parent companies will have financial reports in this section of LexisNexis Academic.

NBER Working Papers

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers: Nearly 500 are published each year, and many appear in scholarly journals. NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world. Topics: Economics, Finance, Labor Studies, Stocks and Bonds, Management, Industrial Organization, International Finance, International Trade, Productivity and Technological Change, Taxation.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources 

Predicast's PROMT

PROMT -- Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. A large number of industries, activities, and organizations are covered; it even includes cultural and not-for-profit organizations.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Tuesday, September 01, 2009. 12:21 PM
Contributors: Created by Jeffrey Levy (2009)
Info
iSearch

iSearch

Search multiple databases for articles, all from one location

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Willis Library, room 155
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection