Articles
Article Databases
- APA Style: The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.
- ABI Inform [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
ABI/INFORM GLOBAL via Proquest offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. Coverage is 1971 to present.
NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked. - Business & Company Resource Center [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more.
Hint: do a Company Search. Find your company and and click News/Magazines. - Business Source Complete [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides Company Profiles, SWOT Analysis, Industry Profiles including Datamonitor reports. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox.
Search this database by Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, or Market Research Reports. - EconLit via Ebscohost [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Topics: Economics and Finance. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. - Emerald FullText [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Emerald publishes over 100 leading management and library and information services titles. - LexisNexis Academic [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
How to find public company filings on LexisNexis Academic:
Once in LexisNexis Academic, click on the BUSINESS tab to find company reports. Then type in the company's name or ticker. Then click SEARCH. Once you pull up the company's "SNAPSHOT," click FINANCIAL INFORMATION on the side menu. - NBER Working Papers [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers: Nearly 500 are published each year, and many appear in scholarly journals.
Topics: Economics, Finance, Labor Studies, Stocks and Bonds, Management, Industrial Organization, International Finance, International Trade, Productivity and Technological Change, Taxation. - Predicast's PROMT [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
PROMT -- Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!
Federal Reserve Bulletin
- Federal Reserve Bulletin [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
This periodical is the most complete source for finding current U.S. banking and monetary statistics. - Coverage: federal finance, interest rates on money and capital markets, stock market indexes, new security issues, mortgage markets, flow of funds, consumer installment credit, industrial production, and interest and exchange rates.
- Hardcopy availability: current issues and older, bound copies are located on shelves in the Willis Library Lower Level.
- Electronic availability: the electronic edition can be accessed under e-journals in the UNT library electronic resources.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!
Research Toolkits
These are sites prepared by the staff and librarians in the departments of Circulation, Research & Instructional Services (RIS), Government Documents, Eagle Commons Library (ECL), Discovery Park, and the Libraries' Local Area Network.
Services for Faculty & Students
-
Citation Guides and Style Manuals (Gov Docs Dept.). Also click on Writing Style Manuals (RIS Dept.).
-
Database Tutorials (prepared by the RIS Dept.). Includes SocINDEX, JSTOR, ICPSR, resources & services for distance learning students, iPoll Databank.
-
Discovery Park Library Resources (maintained by Shaun Seibel, Discovery Park Library). Includes tutorials on Engineering Village, Journal Citation Reports, Science Direct, SciFinder Scholar, Web of Science, Research for the Sciences, and Literature Review Techniques for the Sciences.
-
Discovery Park Tutorials. Includes Web of Science, Journal Citation Reports, Biosis Previews, SciFinder, Science Direct, research in the sciences, writing scientific literature, literature review techniques for the sciences.
-
Dissertations, ETDs, Theses (Circulation Department).
-
Distance Learning Services (Circulation Department).
-
Information for Faculty (Circulation Department).
-
Information for Off-Campus Users (Circulation Department).
-
How to Evaluate Websites. A short guide prepared by librarian Annie Downey, UNT Libraries.
-
Journal Article Acceptance Rates (maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott, Discovery Park Library).
-
Library Materials Delivery Service (Circulation Department).
-
Library Services (Circulation Department: find the services you need by visiting these quick links to our most requested services).
-
Library Subject Liaison List (maintained by Todd Enoch, Head, Serials/Electronic Resources Unit).
-
Research Toolkit (College of Education, Jo Monahan, RIS Department).
-
Reserve Information & Request Forms for Faculty (Circulation Department).
-
Services for Faculty (Circulation Department).
-
Tips and Tricks for using UNT Library Electronic Resources (maintained by Randy Wallace, ECL Science Reference Librarian).
Workshops
-
RIS News & Events (includes research skills workshop, citation tool workshops including RefWorks; technology workshops).
-
Technology Workshops at the Collaboration & Learning Commons (Eagle Commons Library) Includes Google Earth, NCAST, Handbrake, Audacity, Starboard Basics, & Microsoft Visio.
-
Discovery Park Workshops. Includes citation analysis, APA, Captivate, Engineering Village, Microsoft publishing, Photoshop, RefWorks basic & advanced, researching for the sciences, research refresher, Excel, PowerPoint, Visio, publishing tools.
-
Willis Library workshops (RIS Department). Includes literature review workshop, RefWorks, Google Scholar, Google Docs.