Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Environmental Sciences Reference Sources Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Document Actions

Environmental Sciences

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

 This is only a short list of the Environmental Science-related dictionaries and encyclopedias available at the UNT library.

Dictionaries

  • Dictionary of the Environment

GE10 .D56 1997 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only) 

  • Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology

GE10 .P67 2000  Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)    

  • Dictionary of Environment and Sustainable Development

HC79.E5 G518 1996 Willis Library 2nd Floor 

  • Handbook of Environmental Analysis

TD194.6 .S65 1997  Eagle Commons Library

 

Encyclopedias

  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Science

GE10.M66 2000  Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)

  • Encyclopedia of Environment and Society

HM856 .E53 2007 v.1-v.5 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)

  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Pollution and Cleanup

TD173 .E53 1999 v.1-v.2 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)

  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues

GE10 .E52 2000 v.1-v.3 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)

  • Encyclopedia of Biodiversity

QH541.15.B56 E53 2001 v.1-v.5 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)

  • The Wiley Encyclopedia of Energy and the Environment

TJ163.235 .W55 1997 v.1-v.2 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)

  • Encyclopedia of Global Environmental Change

GE149 .E443 2002 v.1-v.5 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)

  • Encyclopedia of Energy Technology and the Environment

TJ163.235 .E53 1995 v.1-v.4 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)

  • Encyclopedia of Life

URL: http://www.eol.org/

Contains "biodiversity information about all known species. Serves as a primary resources for a wide audience.

<!--[endif]-->
This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Wednesday, October 19, 2011. 06:17 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Erin O'Toole

Contact Info

Sycamore Hall
Room 106
Eagle Commons Library
940-891-6750
erin.otoole@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook