Reference Sources
Books
This is only a short list of the Environmental Science-related books available at the UNT library.
-
A Sand County Almanac
-
Code of Federal Regulations. Title 40
-
Environmental Law
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
This is only a short list of the Environmental Science-related dictionaries and encyclopedias available at the UNT library.
Dictionaries
-
Dictionary of the Environment
-
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology
-
Dictionary of Environment and Sustainable Development
-
Handbook of Environmental Analysis
Encyclopedias
-
Encyclopedia of Environmental Science
-
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
HM856 .E53 2007 v.1-v.5 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)
-
Encyclopedia of Environmental Pollution and Cleanup
TD173 .E53 1999 v.1-v.2 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)
-
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues
GE10 .E52 2000 v.1-v.3 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)
-
Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
QH541.15.B56 E53 2001 v.1-v.5 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)
-
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Energy and the Environment
TJ163.235 .W55 1997 v.1-v.2 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)
-
Encyclopedia of Global Environmental Change
GE149 .E443 2002 v.1-v.5 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)
-
Encyclopedia of Energy Technology and the Environment
TJ163.235 .E53 1995 v.1-v.4 Eagle Commons Reference (Lib Use Only)
-
Encyclopedia of Life
<!--[endif]-->Contains "biodiversity information about all known species. Serves as a primary resources for a wide audience.
Periodicals/Serials
This is only a short list of the Environmental Science-related periodicals available at the UNT library.
-
Agriculture, Ecosystems and Environment
-
Critical Reviews in Environmental Science and Technology
Available Through Eagle Commons Library and UNT Online (Electronic) Resources
-
Environment, Development and Sustainability
-
Environmental Forensics
-
Environmental Research
Available Through Remote Storage, Eagle Commons Library and UNT Online (Electronic) Resources
-
Environmental Science and Technology
Available Through Remote Storage, Eagle Commons Library and UNT Online (Electronic) Resources
-
State of the World: a Worldwatch Institute report on progress toward a sustainable society
Writing Guides and Style/Citation Manuals
-
III. Council of Science Editors (CSE) Style
-
IV. Modern Language Association (MLA) Style
-
Scholarly and Professional Style Manuals