Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Environmental Sciences Articles Journal Article Databases
Document Actions

Environmental Sciences

Journal Article Databases

Journal article databases and other electronic resources useful for Chemistry can be accessed by going to Find Journal Articles on the middle left of the Libraries home page. The best of the best are provided below:

Access Science

Covers the most recent edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. Also contains research updates, provides links to reviewed web sites and offers learning guides.

Direct Link to Access Science

Agricola

The catalog and index to the collection of the National Agricultural library and the primary public sources for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers all areas of agriculture and related disciplines. Included in the database are journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports. It does not include full-text but the material may be available through the UNT library system. Agricola is updated daily.

Direct Link to Agricola

Web of Science

Covers a wide variety of journals in all disciplines. Included journals are frequently consider to be the "top" journals in each field. Strength of Web of Science is the ability to create an account and set up alerts for search terms/keywords, cited articles, and tables of contents for specific journals. Can also perform a "cited reference" search and follow an author's publishing history and calculate their "h index". A tutorial is available.

Direct Link to Web of Science

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Wednesday, October 19, 2011. 06:15 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Erin O'Toole

Contact Info

Sycamore Hall
Room 106
Eagle Commons Library
940-891-6750
erin.otoole@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook