Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides English Reference Sources Research Guides
Document Actions

English

Research Guides

Print Resources

Bibliography of British Literary Bibliographies: British writers published in Britain from 1475 to present day. Includes an index.   Willis Library 1st floor GenRef Z2011.H6

Literary Research Guide (Harner): Annotated guide to reference sources for British literature, literatures of the United States, other literatures in English, and related topics. Includes indexes of subjects, names, and titles. Willis Library 1st Floor GenRef Z2011.H34 2008

Reference Guide for English Studies (Marcuse): Contains annotated reference sources for English studies, providing a comprehensive introduction and overview of a contemporary English studies reference collection. Includes multiple and extensive indexes of authors, compilers, contributors, editors, titles, subjects, and authors-as-subjects.  Willis Library 3rd Floor PR56.M37

Reference Works in British and American Literature: Provides annotated reference sources of British and American authors, including bibliographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, indexes, and currently published or recently ceased periodicals. Contains chronological appendix, nationality appendix, and an author/title index.  Willis Library 1st floor GenRef Z2011.B74 1998     This book is also available in electronic form.

 

 

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Saturday, July 23, 2011. 05:14 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook