Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

English

Poetry

Print Resources

Resources to Find Poems by author, subject of poem, first or last lines

Chicorel Index to Poetry  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1022.C54
Granger's Index to Poetry (1st-6th ed.):   Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1021.G7; (7th ed.); (8th ed.); (9th ed);(10th ed.) 
Hoffman's Index to Poetry: European and Latin American Poetry in Anthologies
 
Willis 3rd Floor PN1022.H627 1985
Index to Black Poetry
  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PS153.N5.C45
Master Index to Poetry
 (microfiche) Microforms MicF386

Find Criticism of Poetry and/or Biographies of Poets

American Poetry Explication Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes                                                    
British Poetry Explication
  Willis 1st Floor GenRef Z2014 .P7 M34 1991
Columbia Granger's Dictionary of Poetry Quotations  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN6082.C57 1992                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Critical Critical Survey of Poetry: English Language Series  Willis 3rd Floor PR502.C85 1992
Critical Survey of Poetry: Foreign Language Series
  Willis 3rd Floor PN1021.C7 1984
Index to Criticisms of British and American Poetry
  Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes 
Longman Dictionary and Handbook of Poetry  Willis 3rd Floor PN1021.M94 1985
The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry & Poetics
Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1021.N39 1993                             

Poetry Criticism  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1010.P499
Poetry Explication   Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes
Roth's American Poetry Annual 1988-1990  Willis 3rd Floor PS580.R68

Contemporary Poets Willis 1st FloorGenRef PR603.C6 2001 

 

Electronic Resources

ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) online
Lists English language articles, books, doctoral dissertations and reviews published anywhere in the world pertaining to bibliography, English language, traditional culture and English Literature. Covers English, American and Commonwealth writers.

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases. Unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness, each definition of a word contains a chronologically arranged group of quotations that illustrates the word's changing usage, beginning with its earliest known appearance and into the present. 

 

 

 

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Sunday, June 05, 2011. 05:21 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook