Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

English

Mythology

Print Resources

Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism contains excerpts of criticism of works and authors from antiquity to the 14th century, presenting an historical survey of criticism. Multiple volumes. Most recent volume has cumulative index with cross-references to other Gale series.  Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PN681.5.C57

Companion to Literary Myths, Heroes, and Archetypes: Dictionary of myths related to literature. Majority of entries focus on major characters or heroes. Includes a list of entries and an index. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PN56.M95 D4813 1996

Greek and Latin Authors: Wilson Authors Series. Covers major authors, their major works, and their influence on literature, from 800 B.C. to A.D. 1000. No index but lists authors in the front. Willis Library 3rd floor PA31.G7

Oxford Classical Dictionary: Comprehensive one-volume source on a broad range of topics of the ancient world. Contains new entries, including more on the history of women and areas beyond Greece and Italy. Includes list of new entries. No illustrations or maps. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef DE5.O9 2003

Oxford Companion to Classical Literature: Its purpose is not as a dictionary of classical mythology; it includes entries on classical literature (emphasis on Greek and Latin literature) as well as the philosophy and politics of ancient times. Contains cross-references, chronological table, and maps.  Willis Library 3rd Floor PA31.H69 1989

 

 

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Friday, June 03, 2011. 04:48 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook