Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides English Reference Sources Middle and Old English
Document Actions

English

Middle and Old English

Print Resources

Catalogue of Manuscripts Containing Anglo-Saxon An exhaustive account of manuscripts that contain Anglo-Saxon words. the definitive work on the subject.  Willis Library 4th floor Rare Books Ref Z6605.A56 K4

Middle English Dictionary  The most complete dictionary of Middle English   Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PE679 .M54

 

Electronic Resources

ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) online
Lists English language articles, books, doctoral dissertations and reviews published anywhere in the world pertaining to bibliography, English language, traditional culture and English Literature. Covers English, American and Commonwealth writers.

Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Starting with the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this is an electronic collection of 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. The collection covers many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.

Middle English Compendium
The Middle English Compendium is a compilation of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, based on the MED bibliographies,and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, as well as links to an associated network of electronic resources.

Dictionary of Old English Corpus
The Dictionary of Old English electronic corpus is a complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts. There are 3037 texts in the corpus.

Patrologia Latina Database
The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. The database contains the complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Migne's column numbers, essential references for scholars, are included.

 

 

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Friday, June 03, 2011. 04:43 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook