Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides English Reference Sources Hispanic/Latin Literature
Document Actions

English

Hispanic/Latin Literature

Print Resources

Dictionary of Contemporary Latin American Authors: Biographical dictionary of significant living writers (through the 1970s) of Latin America, excluding Brazil. Brief entries with list of principal works. No index.  Willis Library 3rd floor PQ7081.3.F6

Dictionary of Brazilian Literature Emphasis on 20th century Brazilian authors. Provides as many English translations and criticism as possible. Includes glossary of common Brazilian words, chronology, and index.  Willis Library 3rd floor PQ9506.D53 1988

Dictionary of Mexican Literature Emphasis on 20th century Mexican authors for English-speaking readers. Cross-referenced index and overview of Mexican literature. Willis Library 3rd floor PQ7106.D53 1992

Handbook of Latin American Literature Emphasis on literary histories of countries and resources in the languages of Latin America. Index of names. Willis Library 3rd floor PQ7081.A1 H36 1992

Hispanic Literary Companion   Emphasis on American Hispanic authors of the 20th century. Willis Library 3rd floor PS508.H57 H566 1996

Hispanic Literature Criticism Broad selection of criticism of works by major Hispanic writers of the past four centuries. Multiple volumes. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7081.A1 H573 1994

 

Electronic Resources

Electronic Books


Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature Entries on authors, major works, and topics of Latin American literature, plus survey articles on each country, including Brazil. Includes cross-references of names. http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2532072

 

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Friday, June 03, 2011. 04:17 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook