Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides English Reference Sources General Literary Criticism
Document Actions

English

General Literary Criticism

Print Resources

Yearbook of Comparative and General Literature: Published annually. Each issue generally has a special topic, with essays, articles, and specialized bibliographies on the topic. Each issue also includes book reviews and a list of books reviewed.  1952-1980 Remote Storage 1981-current  3rd Floor Willis PN851.Y4

Year's Work in English Studies: Published annually. Narrative bibliography of works over a given year, with an emphasis on critical and cultural theory. Focuses on British and American literature but also includes a section on New Literature in English (international scope). Extensive indexes of critics, authors, and subjects.    1919-1990, 1992-  3rd Floor Willis PE58.E6

Year's Work in Modern Language Studies: Published annually. Narrative bibliography that surveys works over a given year of five major language groups: Latin, Romance Languages, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic, with sub-categories. Includes extensive sections on abbreviations and indexes. Earlier volumes have citations in footnotes; later volumes include them in the text.  1929-  3rd Floor Willis PB1.Y45

 

Electronic Resources

ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) online
Lists English language articles, books, doctoral dissertations and reviews published anywhere in the world pertaining to bibliography, English language, traditional culture and English Literature. Covers English, American and Commonwealth writers.

 

 

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Friday, June 03, 2011. 04:14 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook