Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides English Articles Poetry
Document Actions

English

Poetry

Print Resources

Find Criticism of Poetry and/or Biographies of Poets

Guide to American Poetry Explication Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes                                                     

British Poetry Explication  Willis 1st Floor GenRef Z2014 .P7 M34 1991
Columbia Granger's Dictionary of Poetry Quotations  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN6082.C57 1992
Contemporary Poets  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PR603.C6 2001
Critical Survey of Poetry: English Language Series  Willis 3rd Floor PR502.C85 1992
Critical Survey of Poetry: Foreign Language Series  Willis 3rd Floor PN1021.C7 1984
Index to Criticisms of British and American Poetry  Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes 
Poetry Criticism  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1010.P499
Poetry Explication   Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes

Electronic Resources

Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select is an extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each CLC--Select entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works and sources for further study. A GaleGroup database available through TexShare.

Literature Online
Literature Online(LION) is a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 192 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center allows access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in English as well as many other languages and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Sixty different languages are represented including English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.

 

 

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Friday, June 03, 2011. 03:31 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook