Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides English Articles Plays
Document Actions

English

Plays

Print Resources

Criticism and/or Biographies of Plays and Playwrights


Contemporary Dramatists  Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PR737.C57 1999
Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television  Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PN2285.C58
Critical Survey of Drama  Willis Library 3rd floor PR623.C75 1985
Drama Criticism  Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PN1601 .D59

 

Electronic Resources

Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts) Dissertation Abstracts (new name: Digital Dissertations via Proquest) includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. To overcome problems getting beyond 1st page of results, click Tools-Internet Options-Delete Files and then click Settings to make sure "Automatically" is checked.

Duke University Press Journals
The e-Duke Scholarly Collection includes online access to twenty-nine Duke humanities and social science journals.

ECO - Electronic Collections Online
ECO - Electronic Collections Online provides over 600 full text journals spanning many academic disciplines. In the area of Business, ECO includes management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing, international business, and technology.

Humanities International Complete 
Humanities Abstracts cites articles from over 500 periodicals, including some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous specialized magazines covering archaeology, classical studies, dance, journalism, linguistics, philosophy, theology and more. Indexing goes back to 1984, and abstracts start in 1994.

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in English as well as many other languages and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Sixty different languages are represented including English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.

Taylor & Francis Journals via Informaworld
Taylor & Francis Group provides full text access to 228 full text journals principally in the social sciences and sciences. Includes titles from IOP and Marcel Dekkar. Look for the small squarish symbol for the journals we can access. Green means full access, orange is partial. A few of these will only have sample articles but the remainder will be full text.

 

 

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Friday, June 03, 2011. 03:17 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook