Books
Locating Books
LC Call Numbers
L - Education
BF - Psychology (located in the Eagle Commons Library)
G - Anthropology, Recreation
H - Social Sciences
HQ - Family, Marriage and Women, Parenting, Exceptional child
HV - Social Service, Welfare
HV 891-901 - Developmentally disabled children
HV 1570 - Developmentally disabled
K - Law
P - Language and Literature, General Linguistics, Language Acquisition, Sign Language R - Medicine (located in the Eagle Commons Library)
RJ - Pediatrics (located in the Eagle Commons Library)
T- Technology
Z - Bibliography, Library Science, Information Resources
Other resources to consider:
Juvenile Book Collection - This collection, located in the basement of the Willis Library, contains fiction and non-fiction material. Sections include:
J REF - Reference books about children's literature
J E - Juvenile picture books
J Fic - Juvenile fiction books
J - Juvenile information and non-fiction books
Curriculum Materials Collection - This collection contains current Texas state-adopted textbooks for grades K-12. It supports coursework for the College of Education students.
E-books on Ebscohost
Overview of Ebooks on Ebscohost(formerly Netlibrary)
Ebooks on Ebscohost provides access to your library’s eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books. You can access UNT Library’s eContent 24 hours a days, seven days a week.
Ebooks on Ebscohost is our collection of ebooks that can be accessed from the Libraries' website. It can be accessed in several ways:
- From the UNT Libraries Catalog:
- From the Electronic Resources menu:
http://irservices.library.unt.edu
Click on the letter "E" from the alpha bar and scroll down to Ebooks on Ebscohost.
You will need your EUID and password when you are off campus.
Curriculum Materials Collection - CMC
How to Find Materials in the Curriculum Materials Collection
The library has several ways for you to find what you want in the CMC collection.
These textbooks are located in the Lower Level of Willis Library.
To search the library catalog for the CMC collection, you can now narrow your search of the library catalog to CMC materials only.
List of Adopted Textbooks
The Texas Education Association maintains a list of currently adopted textbooks. The current list is available. The files available are in PDF format. Not all of the titles found are owned by the UNT Libraries, so check the library catalog to verify availability.
Additional helpful links:
Juvenile Book Collection
This collection, located in the basement of the Willis Library, contains fiction and non-fiction books for pre-school through high-school students.
Some titles are non-circulating and must be used in the library.
TExES - Texas Examinations of Educator Standards
TExES special education : exam #161
TExES : the Texas Examination of Educator Standards
English and language arts and reading 8-12 : teacher certification exam
English as a second language (ESL) : teacher certification exam
Principal : teacher certification exam
Social studies 4-8 : teacher certification exam
School counselor : teacher certification exam
English language arts and reading, 4-8 : teacher certification exam
The best teachers' test preparation for the TExES 191 generalist EC-6
English language arts and reading, 4-8 : TExES exam #117
The best teachers' test preparation for the TExES 191 generalist EC-6
Preparing to teach Texas content areas : the TExES EC-4 generalist and the ESL supplement
The best teachers' test preparation for the TExES mathematics (field
135) 8-12 test
Passing the PPR TExES exam for EC-12 teachers : keys to certification and ethical teaching