Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Economics Reference Sources
Document Actions

Reference Sources

Economic Data Sources

African Development Indicators

Economic and social indicators for Africa.

 

Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators

Economic indicators for the U.S.

Willis General Reference and Willis 3FL Docs Reference; call no.: HC106.8.O47 2000

 
WDI Online

The Web version of World Development Indicators, WDI Online contains data on over 500 indicators from over 200 countries. Indicator subject areas include: economics & finance, environment, health, agriculture, communications, labor, and education. Please note: coverage varies by country.

 
 

 

Indexes

Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature. Catalogue.

Publications listed in this catalog available in microfilm reproduction in the set Goldsmiths'-Kress library of economic literature (call no.: Film J955)

Willis Lower Level Microforms; call no.:Z7164.E2 L65

 

Index to International Statistics (IIS)

Provides current coverage of statistical publications from all major international intergovernmental organizations.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS A&I; Call no.:HA154 .I544

 

Index to U.S. Government Periodicals

Index to the U.S. government’s most important periodicals from federal departments and agencies.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS A&I; Call no.: Z1223.A1 I5

 

Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications

An index to U.S. government publications

Internet

 

Social Sciences Index

Index to economic literature from 1974 to 1983

Willia 1FL A&I

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Economics

A dictionary of economics, edited by John Black.

Willis General Reference; call no.: HB61 .B33 2003. Also online.

 

Dictionary of Economics and Business

A dictionary of economics, edited by S.E. Stiegeler.

Willis General Reference; call no.: HB61.D4895 1985

 

Dictionary of Free-Market Economics

A dictionary of free-market economics, edited by Fred E. Foldvary

Willis General Reference; call no.: HB61.F65 1998

 

MIT Dictionary of Modern Economics

Dictionary of economics, ed. by David W. Pearce, available through netLibrary.

Internet

  
New Palgrave

A dictionary of economics.

Willis General Reference; call no.: HB61.N49 1998

 

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law

A dictionary of economics and law.

Willis General Reference; call no.: K487.E3 N48 1998


Penguin Dictionary of Economics

Dictionary of economics, ed. by Graham Bannock and others.

Willis General Reference; call no.: HB61.B33 2003b

 

 

 

Encyclopedias

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management. Managerial Economics

A dictionary of managerial economics.

Willis General Reference; call no.:HD30.15.B455 2005 v.8

 

Encyclopedia of Global Population and Demographics

Includes data on international population and demographics.

 

Fortune Encyclopedia of Economics

An encyclopedia of economics

Willis General Reference; call no.:HB61.F67 1993

 

Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History

An encyclopedia of economic history of the U.S.

Willis General Reference; call no. HC102.G35 1999

 

European Union Encyclopedia and Directory

Data on European Union countries

Willis General Reference; call no.: HC241.2.E8335 4th ed. 2004

 

 

Guides and Handbooks

Cabell's directory of publishing opportunities in economics and finance

A directory of publishing opportunities in the fields of economics and finance.

LATEST ED. IN GENERAL REFERENCE; Call no.: H91.C24

 

Consumer Sourcebook

A directory and guide to government organizations, associations, centers and institutes; media services; company and trademark information; and bibliographic material relating to consumer topics, sources of recourse, and advisory information.

LATEST ED. IN GENERAL REFERENCE; Call no.:HC110.C63 C638

 

Economic Indicators Handbook

A handbook of U.S. economic indicators

Willis General Reference; call no.:HC101.E385

 

Free Money When You're Unemployed

A handbook for economic assistance, by Laurie Blum.

Willis General Reference; call no.: HC110.P63 B58 1996

 

Guide to Economic Indicators

A guide to U.S. economic indicators, by Norman Frumkin.

Willis General Reference; call no.: HC103.F9 2006

 

Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators

A handbook of U.S. economic indicators, by F.M. O'Hara.

Willis General Reference, and Willis 3 FL Docs Reference; call no. HC106.8.O47 2000

 

 Value of a Dollar

Prices and incomes in the United States, 1860-1999

Willis General Reference; call no.: HB235.U6 V35 1999

 

Biographical Sources

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Biography and Genealogy Master Index provides indexing for current and historical reference sources that cover individuals, both living and deceased, in every field of activity and from all areas of the world. BGMI indexes over 13.6 million biographical sketches. Search by name or in extended mode. A GaleGroup database.

 

Biography Index via FirstSearch

Biography Index via FirstSearch (Biography Index via First Search) contains biographical information from more than 2,700 English-language periodicals for all subject areas covered by H.W. Wilson indexes. Indexes articles and books, autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction, drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews. Coverage begins with 1984.

 

Who's Who in Economics

Biographical information on economists. Also available via netLibrary.

Willis General Reference; call no.: HB76.W47 2003

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Erin O'Toole

Contact Info

Sycamore Hall
Room 106
Eagle Commons Library
940-891-6750
erin.otoole@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook