Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Economics Articles
Document Actions

Articles

EconLit

EconLit via Ebscohost

A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Coverage is 1969 to present.

Databases and Abstracts

ABI Inform

ABI/INFORM GLOBAL via Proquest offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. Search by publication, keyword, topic or use a guided search with boolean operators to find articles of interest. Formats include full text, text + graphics, and page image. Coverage is 1971 to present. NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked.

 

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost provides full-text articles for approximately 3,800 scholarly business journals. Coverage areas include management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing,international business, industries, information systems, business conditions, technology, and more. Some full-text articles as far back as 1922. A TexShare database.

 

Congressional Information Service. CIS annual

Abstracts and indexes to publications of the United States Congress

WILLIS 3FL DOCS A&I; Call no.: KF49 .C62

 

Economía y Negocios

A citation index from the Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados in Peru with coverage from the early 1980s focusing on business and economics.

 

Fed in Print

A comprehensive online index to Federal Reserve economic index. From the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

Internet

 

Journal of Economic Literature

Index to economic literature

Online


APA Style Guide

The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.

Internet

Journals

Search with following Subject Term to browse the UNT collection of periodicals/journals:

Economics Periodicals

The Berkeley Electronic Press journals [electronic resource].
[Berkeley, Calif.] : BEPress, {2000]-
Permalink to record: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2563139~S12

Search:  Electronic journals -- Databases.

Includes the following Economics, Business, and Marketing Journals

 

The American economist [electronic resource]
Coverage online ranges from 1964-present
Login with EUID and password for online access (see Tips and Tricks)

Print journals

American economic journal. Applied economics.

Nashville, TN : American Economic Association
Willis Library, v.1(2009)-current

Browse Subject Term:Economics Periodicals

 

Abstracts and Indexes

Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics

The official journal of the AWPE database.

Willis 1 FL General A&I
Search: Economics -- Abstracts -- Periodicals.

 

American Statistics Index (ASI)

A comprehensive guide and index to the statistical publications of sthe U.S. Government

Willis 3d level Gov Docs A&I; Call no.: Z7552 .A4

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Erin O'Toole

Contact Info

Sycamore Hall
Room 106
Eagle Commons Library
940-891-6750
erin.otoole@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook