Dance & Theatre
Books
How to find Books on Dance and Theater subjects.
To find books on Theater can be found by search the UNT Libraries catalog.
Keyword search examples: Ballet; Dance AND technique; Theater AND "set design", "performing arts"; Graham, Martha
How to find additional books not owned by UNT and borrow them from other Libraries
Use the World Catalog to find additional books published on your topic that are not owned by the UNT Libraries.
Books without the UNT Logo beside them can be requested to be borrowed through Inter-Library Loan, by clicking on the "UNTInter-Library Loan" link in the book's record and then logging into your Inter-Library Loan account.
*If you do not have an Inter-Library Loan account, click on the link "Create an ILLIAD account" on Inter-Library Loan's page.
Reference Books
*Located in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library (unless otherwise indicated).
Theater Books
International
encyclopedia of dance: a project of Dance Perspectives Foundation
GV1585 .I586 1998 vols. 1-3
Encyclopedia of Latin American Theater
PQ7082.D7 E63 2003
Chicorel theater index to plays in anthologies, periodicals, discs, and tapes
Z5781 .C485 vols. 1-3
The Tony Award book: four decades of great American theater
PN2270.A93 M67 1987
Shakespeares after Shakespeare: an encyclopedia of the Bard in mass media and popular culture
PR2880.A1 S48 2007 vols. 1-2
The Oxford companion to American Theatre
PN2220 .B6 2004
A reader's guide to modern American Drama
PS350 .S74 2002
Theatre sources dot com: a complete guide to online theatre and dance resources
PN2052 .C38 2001
Profiles of African American stage performers and theatre people, 1816-1960
PN2286 .P46 2001
Twentieth-century literary movements dictionary
(includes theatrical and dramatical movements)
PN597 .T94 2000
United States theatre: a bibliography, from the beginning to 1990
Z5781 .S55 1993
Drama criticism
PN1601 .D59 vols. 1-43
A guide to critical reviews
Z5781 .S16 1984 vols. 1-2
Dramatists sourcebook
PN2289 .D73 2010 (older editions are on the 3rd floor of Willis Library)
A guide to critical reviews
Z5781 .S16 1973 vols. 1-3
The encyclopedia of world theater
PN2035 .G87413
Broadway: its history, people, and places: an encyclopedia
(Music Reference, 4th floor, Willis Library)
ML102.M88 B5 2004
Encyclopedia of Asian Theatre
PN2860 .E53 2007 vols. 1-3
The Encyclopedia of the New York stage, 1930-1940
(3rd floor, Willis Library)
PN2277.N5 L364 1989
The encyclopedia of the New York Stage, 1940-1950
(3rd floor, Willis Library)
PN2277.N5 L365 1992
The Encyclopedia of the New York Stage, 1920-1930
PN2277.N5 L36 1985 vols. 1-2 (3rd floor, Willis Library)
Dance Books
The Oxford Dictionary of Dance
GV1585 .C83 2000
G.K. Hall bibliographic Guide to Dance
Z7514.D2 N463
International Encyclopedia of Dance
GV1585 .I586 1998 vols. 1-6
A Core Collection in Dance
Z7514.D2 C685 2001
Theatre Sources dot com: a complete guide to online theatre and dance resources
PN2052 .C38 2001
The Encyclopedia of Dance & Ballet
GV1585 .E53 1977b (3rd floor, Willis Library)
Film choreographers and dance directors: an illustrated biographical encyclopedia, with a history and filmographies, 1893 through 1995
GV1779 .B55 1997 (3rd floor, Willis Library)