Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Criminal Justice Reference Sources
Document Actions

Criminal Justice

Reference Sources

Criminal Justice Reference Sources:

Encyclopedias, subject dictionaries and handbooks are reference sources listed here (usually cannot be checked out)

Encyclopedias

Helpful Subject Terms in UNT library Catalog:

Criminology -- Encyclopedias.
Criminal justice, Administration of -- Encyclopedias.
Law enforcement -- Encyclopedias.

TITLE        Encyclopedia of crime and justice.
IMPRINT      New York : Macmillan Reference USA, c2002.
CALL #       HV6017 .E52 2002.
Permalink to this record: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2332309~S12
TITLE        Encyclopedia of crime and justice [electronic resource].
IMPRINT      New York : Macmillan Reference USA, c2002.
CALL #       HV6017 .E52 2002eb.( E-book on Ebscohost online!)
Permalink to this record: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2532104~S12
TITLE        Encyclopedia of law enforcement / Larry E. Sullivan, editor-in-chief
IMPRINT      Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Publications, 2005.
CALL #       HV7921 .E53 2005. Willis 1st Floor General Reference
Permalink to this record: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2704101~S12


Dictionaries

Helpful Subject Terms in UNT library Catalog:
Criminal justice, Administration of -- Dictionaries.
Criminal justice, Administration of -- United States -- Dictionaries.

TITLE        The dictionary of criminal justice / George E. Rush ; with 
               summaries of Supreme Court cases affecting criminal justice 
               [by] Judith Hails Kaci.
IMPRINT      Guilford, Conn. : Dushkin/McGraw-Hill c2000.
CALL #       HV7411 .R87 2000. /  Willis 1st Floor General Reference
Permalink to this record: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2321402~S12

See subject terms for more examples

This page is maintained by Julie Leuzinger last modified Thursday, July 28, 2011. 02:00 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook