Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Articles

Databases and Abstracts List

Below are electronic databases which include some full text articles and electronic abstracts which will help you locate articles. UNT Libraries electronic resources A-z list: http://irservices.library.unt.edu/

Off campus access to electronic databases will prompt you to login with your EUID and Eaglemail password as these are databases UNT subscribes to. Many will enable you to limit to "Full text" articles in our collection. (Tips and Tricks)

Top 5 Databases:

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage dating back to 1975. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts


The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes. The collection has been developed to meet the needs of criminal justice professionals, researchers, policymakers, and technical and legal experts

LexisNexis Academic 

Subjects Covered: Business Administration, Business Law, Criminal Justice, Economics, Finance, Insurance, Journalism, Law, Management, Marketing, Merchandising and Hospitality Management, Multidisciplinary, Political Science, Public Administration, Real Estate, University Courses  Help Links: LexisNexis Academic Guide

Criminal Justice Abstracts via CSA

Criminal Justice Abstracts covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. The database contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice. Criminal Justice abstracts provides coverage of over 500 journals published in several different languages

Crime in the United States

Crime in the United States provides a nationwide view of crime based on statistics contributed by state and local law enforcement agencies. Includes national & state crime index, uniform crime reporting program data, crime trends and factors.

 Other Sources:

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics (Source Book of Criminal Justice Statistics) is a Bureau of Justice Statistics publication that compiles data from over a hundred sources, from the national to the local level. Contents include: characteristics of the criminal justice system; public attitudes toward crime topics; nature and distribution of known offenses; characteristics and distribution of persons arrested; judicial processing of defendants; and persons under correctional supervision.

Journals

Scholarly journals are available in print and electronic format (e-journals). Note: Journals are often called Periodicals.

Criminal Justice Journals/Periodicals


Helpful UNT library catalog subject terms:


Criminal justice, Administration of -- Periodicals

 

Criminology -- Periodicals

 

Victims of crimes -- Periodicals

 

Electronic Journals:

TITLE        International journal of criminal justice sciences [electronic resource]
IMPRINT      Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu,  India : Department of Criminology and 
               Criminal Justice, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, 2006-
CALL #       Periodical HV7231. (online)
Permalink:    http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b3751374~S12
TITLE        Criminal justice ethics (Online)
TITLE        Criminal justice ethics [electronic resource]
IMPRINT      [New York, NY : John Jay College of Criminal Justice, Institute 
               for Criminal Justice Ethics, c1982-
CALL #       Periodical HV7231.(online)
Permalink:   http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b3740336~S12

See subject terms for more examples


Print Journals:

TITLE        Social justice : a journal of crime, conflict & world order.
IMPRINT      San Francisco, Calif. : Social Justice, c1988-
Continues: Crime and social justice 
Absorbed:  Contemporary Marxism 
CALL #       Periodical HV.  WILLIS LOWER LEVEL
Permalink:   http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1004250~S11

See subject terms for more examples

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook