Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Costume History and Fashion Design Articles Find Journal Articles on Costume and Fashion
Document Actions

Costume History and Fashion Design

Find Journal Articles on Costume and Fashion

Costume and Fashion Databases for Journal Articles

*Search the databases below for journal articles on fashion, costume and designers.
*Search the designer's name in the keyword search box in the order of: last name, first name. Example: Balenciaga, Cristobal; Klein, Calvin.
*Other keyword search examples: "textile design" and history; fashion and men and Europe; "fashion accessories", costume and Victorian..
*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for a username and password.  Username=EUID,  password=Eagle Mail password.

*If you did not find the full-text of the journal article in the databases, search the UNT Online Catalog to determine if UNT subscribes to more electronic or paper formats of your journal. Choose "journal title" search, and type the title of the journal in the search box. The paper journals will be located on the first or lower levels of the Willis Library and Science and Technology Libraries.  The catalog search record will show the location.

Design and Applied Arts Index
This is an excellent database for designers and other less, represented contemporary artists.

Art Abstracts 1984-present

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) 1973-present

ARTBibliographies Modern 1984-present

Grove Art On-line
Search this database for encyclopedic entries on designers, movements, and theory.

J-Stor
Search J-Stor for historical information on costume.  All J-Stor articles are full-text.  You may need to add more keywords to your search to narrow your results since J-Stor has so many journal articles.  Example: Costume AND Tudor AND England AND Male.

This page is maintained by Rebecca Barham last modified Tuesday, January 13, 2009. 04:27 PM
Info
iSearch

iSearch

Search multiple databases for articles, all from one location

Rebecca

Contact Info

Research & Instructional Services,
Willis Library, RM155, University of North Texas

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection