Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Computer Science & Engineering

Web of Science

Click here to Enter Web of ScienceWeb of Science

Web of Science service, part of the ISI Web of Knowledge, provides web access to the following citation indexes from 1995 to the present: Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. These resources enable the user to identify related writings (periodical articles, reviews, etc.) by indicating sources in which a known article by a given author has been cited.

Web of Science provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases.  Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers:

  • over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. 
  • You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900.

 

Thomas Reuter Web of Science Image

 

 In Web of Science, you can search by keyword, title, author, publication, affiliation or use a guide search using boolean operators to find articles of interest.  Once discovered, articles can be downloaded, emailed or printed and can be accessed from any computer at anytime, 24 hours a day.

For additional help or for database instruction, contact Randy Wallace at randy.wallace@unt.edu or instant message him using Meebo.  For specific questions or comments, content Beth Thomsett-Scott at beth.thomsett-scott@unt.edu.  If unavailable, don't forget to Ask Us using virtual reference chat, email, phone, or visit a reference desk to learn more about Web of Science.

This page is maintained by Shaun Seibel last modified Wednesday, June 01, 2011. 12:54 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Discovery Park Library

Contact Info

Discovery Park, Room B112
940-565-2689

Email me!

Follow me on twitter

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook